Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarawak

Unhappy check in request, but fixed

Posted May 20, 2017
I have an unhappy check in experience, where when I called in the morning asked if early check in is available, I was being turned away perfunctorily, which I think either the staff is new, or she did it deliberately. However, after leaving feedback at the website, management replied to me and gave me a better room when I checked in at night. The management appreciated feedback and care for the customer. For this, I think this hotel will keep on improving.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review on our property. We are sorry that you encountered with such experience. We will direct this issue to the relevant department and look into it seriously. But we hope it does not affect your entire experience of staying with us. We also hope that you will still choose to stay with us next time you visit Kota Kinabalu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Relatively cheap hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
This hotel gave me a deluxe suite. Compared to the price, the suite is spacious. As for the breakfast, it is ok. I had bread, eggs and fruits every morning. The relatively bad thing about the hotel is that they provided me with only one big towel although I asked them to give me 2 towels. The location wise, it is convenient to go to Imago shopping mall and downtown by shuttle for 3 ringets.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review on our property. It is very heartwarming to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We are truly sorry for your request not being fulfilled. We will address this to the relevant department and rectify it at once. Hope you will still choose to stay with us next time you visit Kota Kinabalu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull, England

Good Gym and Swimming Pool

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff with a very professional manner all the time.
Cons: A total number of sun-beds by the swimming pool might be increased. At around 10:00am, there were many people who used the pool just before check-out
Location: Opposite the main (busy!) road, there is a big shopping mall called IMAGO. You can see very traditional Sabah dancing there at 6:00pm.
Having a well-equipped gym and swimming pool is very nice. During my stay in the hotel for 3 days, I used them every morning. Also, members of staff in the swimming pool were very nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review on our property. It is very heartwarming to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. With regards to the sunbeds suggestion, thank you very much for the suggestion. We will forward it to the management. Hope you will still choose to stay with us next time you visit Kota Kinabalu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur

Value for money

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: All.
Cons: Nothings.
Location: Strategic location.
Good services, good facilities, and good foods. Staff on duty at Babagon Meeting room on 23 & 24 April was very very responsible and helping us to make sure our meeting running smooth. Thank you very much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Jenny, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to review on our property. It is very heartwarming to know that you had a pleasant and memorable stay with us. We will continue to improve to serve better. Hope that you will still choose us next time you visit Kota Kinabalu.
5 out of 5
by Murray

I like this hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely modern 4 star hotel, with excellent staff and facilities. Short shuttle or taxi ride to the ferry terminal, food (Little Italy) and shopping etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review on our property. It is very heartwarming to know that you had a pleasant time staying with us. We will still continue to improve to serve better. Hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you visit Kota Kinabalu.
3 out of 5
by Emilie

AFFORDABLE FAMILY ROOM

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
- Very old, rooms are dirty and need a huge cleaning from ceiling to the floor. Nothing the cleaners can do, its the whole place which need to be renew. - Nothing to cook in the kitchen ( we had a 2 bedrooms appt), kitchen is useless. 2 plates 2 forks 2 spoons -Wifi is ok but to work its too slow - Beds are ok and clean - Bathroom are ok and average clean - Breakfast is good but crowned so not eays to get food, you almost need to fight :D, was gppd to have vip room due to room grade so it was more calm and peacfull that the main room. Waiters were super nice - Spa is to avoid, rude, the girl pick up her phone i the middle of the massage, I chose aronatherapie and it was painfull like I never seen, very not relaxing at all. I told 6 times to be more gentle. Plus I had to insist to get a massage, I walk in, they said we fully booked but it was no one there, the gilr was watching tv - Mall in front but impossibe to croos the big street with kids and stroller -Kids room wiht no toys, one slide and 1 table, full of mosquito. One day the staff came as we were playing and took all toys away without explanation, very rude -Pool is dirty and old -Have not tried restaurant but food in the room was ok -Gym is ok - Positive points : having 2 bedrooms and a living rooms for the kids and the welcome fruits, chocolate and baby crib (which was very old too but at leats we had one)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review on our property. We hope that you still enjoyed your stay here despite the flaws that we are having. With regards to the issues that you highlighted, we will look into it seriously and address it to the related department for necessary actions to be taken. On behalf of the hotel, we apologize sincerely that you have encountered such issues regarding the services here. We hope that you will still choose to stay with us next time you visit Kota Kinabalu and give us a chance to show our sincerity to you that we do take all the comments and reviews seriously to improve ourselves. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
2nd time staying at the hotel. A lot of Korean tourists. Great breakfast buffet - salute to the restaurant staff for managing huge crowds every morning. Love the bedroom aircon. Perhaps the hotel could petition the KK city/ Sabah government to build a bridge between the hotel and Imago shopping area. So many tourists crossed the 8 lane roads dangerously every day and it is perhaps good for your hotel customers safety. Since the only entry to the hotel is one road, perhaps petition the KK city council to keep the area clean of tall grasses. Just a thought.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review on our property. It is very heartwarming to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. With regards to the location of the hotel and the mall, we will relay the suggestion to the management. Thank you again for the suggestion. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again next time you are in town!
4 out of 5
by Lin

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review on our property. We hope that you had a pleasant stay with us and will still choose us next time you visit Kota Kinabalu.
5 out of 5
by KHAIRATUN

very good

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
good, nice and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review on our property. It is very heartwarming to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We will continue to improve to serve better. Hope that you will still choose to stay with us next time you are in town!
4 out of 5
by Samir

Convenient and has friendly staff.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
My stay there was very good, the staff are very welcoming and very approachable. They were able to assist me in some ways. Though I was expecting that they will provide me a transportation on my way to the hotel since i added this as a request upon booking. I paid 30 MYR for a taxi going to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you for taking your time to review on our property. It is very heartwarming to know that you had a great stay with us. With regards to the airport transportation, we do provide airport pickup service but it is with additional charges and subject to availability of drivers. Other than that, you will need to drop us an email in advance letting us know your flight detail, number of people to be picked up and name of the people to be picked up, so that we can arrange the airport pickup for you. But we hope that it will not affect the experience of your whole stay and you will still choose to stay with us again next time you are in town. Thank you!