Ratings based on 929 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

Just amazing :)

Posted Jul 3, 2017
One of the best vacation feels in our lives. Staff are friendly and their food is great. Thanks Pacific Sutera, will surely come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Magellan Suite at Magellan Sutera Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Spacious setting
Cons: Food was limited, not tasty, small in portion of high value ingredients, but very expensive Staff general ease with english language was limited
Location: Other than diving, rather limited activities nearby
Decent hotel Magellan Suite was spacious and bright Magellan club staff could be more efficient - had to ask for serviettes, food or drink a few times on occasion Magellan club lounge was too small for the number of magellan club guests ' Generally food in Magellan Sutera hotel was limited, not very tasty, small in portion of high value ingredients, but very very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel shame about the food

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Meal in the restaurant was terrible Who puts orange slices on top of creme brulee Plus. Chicken curry was more like soup
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aust

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Price and pool
Cons: It's being done
Location: Close to town but will need a taxi cheap only 8 minutes
Only stayed one night but over all hotel has had big improvements done since last time I visited Would stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Expensive hotel for the facility offered.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: location near airport and Jetty for island hopping
Cons: cost per night per room can be lowered or facility needs upgrades and renovations.
Location: Airport and jetty for boats to Islands
Expensive for the amenities offered. not much vegetarian options. do not offer drying swim wears by their swimming pools area. Charge 3 ringgit for drying one swimsuits piece.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food quality so so. room rent is pricey.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Not enough staff to pay attention to Needs of guests. Not much vegetarian options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Wonderful hotel to see a incredible sunset

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Located in a nice place where we can get to downtown easily and has convenient facilities inside hotel so it's good for groups of family travelers to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice family holiday resort

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: pool
Cons: beach, lounge
As a gold member, i got upgraded, which was a nice start. However, the club lounge was very crowded most of the days during my stay and it would have been nice to add more staff serving during the happy hour. One other unfortunate thing: beach was closed (red flag) during my entire stay. The weather had been extremely good (no strong wind & wave) and I asked some of the staff why the beach is always closed but no one could answer me.... Despite these two unfortunate situations, I still think it's a nice resort overrall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed with the reservation service

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I'm unhappy with your reservation service. I've booked my room on 28th April Deluxe King Golf View, non smoking room via Hotels.com apps. But the FO told me that I book the room via Expedia twin beds and smoking room!. I'm very upset as had a long drive and I'm 8 months pregnant when I came to check in at 4:05pm, your FO asked me to show him my request again and asked me to wait for an hour until the room is ready?! I can't accept the experience I received today, I'm very exhausted and I believe the other guests will feel the same too.