Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Large hotel near the river. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms with adequate facilities. Good for one night stay in Krabi town before exploring further afield.
3 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed just one night at the hotel, location is perfect for both night markets and for links to peir and airport. The lady at reception got us a good deal on the ferry too lanta and transport to the peir was included. Overall it's not a bad place to spend a night in krabi town.
5 out of 5
by Isaac from Sydney

Would stay here again

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel and value for money..large room (maybe I got lucky) and close to the centre of Krabi town. Helpful staff and I really couldn't fault the place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very close to the pier

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Krabi town is not a convenient location but this hotel is well known and close to 7/11 and the pier
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photo vs Reality

Posted Nov 3, 2015
The hotel does not look like the one in the picture once you get there. The bathroom was very DIRTY and GROSS!! The staff were not very friendly as well. Will NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Joachim from Berlin

Good times are gone

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Thai Hotel Krabi is located quite in the center of the city - the night market is in walking distance and there are bars and restaurants just around the corner. Unfortunately, Krabi itself has not so much to offer as it is not located directly at the sea. No offence, but travellers should keep that in mind when planning their trip via Krabi. The building itself is outfitted with the comfort you would expekt from a 3 star house, but it's best times are gone longer ago - everything looks a little bit 70s- like. Personnel is friendly, aircon is working well but too loud to keep it running during sleep.
4 out of 5
by Gabriela from Canberra

Good

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, it was clean and confortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

basic and good area but dirty looking

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Good size but the walls looked dirty and had a funny damp smell. The bathroom was very moldy looking. We only stayed one night. The hotel is in a good area close to various restaurants and all the night markets. It is also about 10 minute walk to the airport bus station which is across the street from the courthouse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud

Posted Dec 25, 2014
So loud and smell cigarette is so bad. I don't like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Absolute worse

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Just don't do it. We checked in the staff was friendly enough. First room just smelled horrible. Second room smelled way better but honestly I didn't realize how dirty it really was. We went got lunch came back and that's when we started noticing things. The sink didn't drain and the pipe under the sink leaked horribly. The walls were dirty, there was dirt all along the floor and wall if the bed. Just really gross. We walked down and said we were leaving. My boyfriend took a staff member upstairs to show her why we were leaving and she seemed surprised but she understood. We ended up taking a cab to Ae Nang which was significantly better!