Ratings based on 640 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value and location in the heart of Lahaina!

Posted Mar 15, 2018
If you're looking for a value accommodation with a fantastic location in Lahaina, this is it. Rooms are small and quaint, but adequate. Gorgeous woodwork in historic building. Bathrooms need updating ( Renovations are in progress). Dedicated parking for $20 a day so you do not need to worry about finding parking in Lahaina. Hotel management by the Royal Lahaina Resort gives you pool access to this hotel north in Kaanapali.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Didn’t get what I paid for

Posted Mar 9, 2018
We were told our room was not available for what we reserved. But they did transfer us to a upgraded Hotel . Royal Lahaina. That hotel was Beautiful and Ocean View . Very happy for that upgrade .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW

Very disappointed

Posted Mar 1, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Lots - as above
Location: The location was central to where we wanted to be. Whale watching. Beaches
We were very disappointed with our stay. Have sent an e-mail to hotel a week ago and have not heard from them. The phone didn't work (they were getting somebody to look at it - that never happened). The cleanliness of the room left a bit to be desired - the TV was snowy on a few channels, again somebody was to come and look at that and it never happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterford, MI

Good spot if you need a room for a night

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Lots of excitement around the town for the night, the street noise from motorcycles and street sweepers around 2:00 am were nice. But the real excitement starts around 3:00, thats when they start doing dishes in what seems to be a room located about 3" from the bed. After 2-3 hours of dishes you can enjoy the sounds of some type of construction, which really is not in your room like you might think at first. I think my tent may have thicker walls...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if you want to shop and eat

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Was bummed no one was at the front desk at 6:00. Had to call another hotel for some to come over for a key. Bathroom was bad. Positive: one block from all the restaraunt sand shops. Very loud at night and early morning.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona

Great little hotel right in the heart of Front St.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Super easy check in today. The room was ready at 1:30 pm, which was an added bonus. The staff is outstanding
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cedar Rapids

Superb location. Walking distance to everything.

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Pros: Staff, the beauty of the original hotel and location.
Cons: They are working on updating their rooms.
Location: Restaurants, shopping, Banyon tree. Local bus, post office and McDonalds!! Also Outlet Mall had local talent performing almost nightly. Enjoyable!
Hotel is in the process of being remodeled. Very quaint old, beautiful original woodwork throughout. The staff is the best... helpful, friendly and HONEST. A previous guest had left a pouch full of money, the house maid turned it in and Keith made sure it was returned to the owner. I was there when the very very grateful owner retrieved it. If you want all the frills of a resort this hotel is not for you. But if you want a clean, unique, friendly place to stay I'd recommend Lahaina Inn. We hope to go back.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON.

Posted Feb 1, 2018
Stayed for one night. Room was quaint & clean, close to restaurants, main strip & parking. Thumbs up!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Beware of theft

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: The location and the old world style of the venue.
Cons: Provision for in-room security. State of bathrooms but I believe hotel is currently renovating them.
Location: Restaurants, beaches, whale watching ( in season) water sports.
Sheryl at reception was extremely helpful. We were able to check in a little early and she offered suggestions as to local activities. We asked about in room security and she informed us that this amenity had been removed due to past difficulties opening the room safes and went on to gush over how safe Maui is- doors and cars left unlocked, lost belongings returned etc. etc.There was no security offered at reception. Previous travel forums had warned of theft from rooms, we should have listened. At the airport following checkout it became apparent that a sizeable amount of money had been removed from our passport wallets that had been hidden under clothing in the dresser drawer in the room! Just as ironic was that whiist the dresser must have been accessed during our stay the bottom drawer of the dresser still contained belongings of an earlier guest when we arrived. I cannot recommend this hotel following our experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Feancisco

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Extremely small size of the room. Pictures are misleading. Rooms were not that clean either.