Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Stayed here 1 week. Staff nice and friendly. Quiet, yet close to beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF

The location is great and but other things not

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: the location
Cons: everything. the pictures don't look anything like the room we had. We had asked for a room with twin beds it was not available.
Location: Right off the main street in Lahaina so everything is very accessible.
It's a very old place. However, the sheets were very good quality. The lobby was smelly, the person at the desk not very friendly, the room tiny and the bathroom clean but ancient. The staff member the following morning was wonderful. They were replacing the bathroom in one room. it reminded me of the places I stayed at when I was a college student.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county

Very lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel is historical and classic and best location. Wonderful staffs there. We love Sheryl, Kona, Keith! Thank you very much! They are soooooo kind always and helpful. We spent great time! We would love to come back right now!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the shops

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: It's very private and quiet.
Location: Defininately, lots to do around the area with shops, restaurants and bars.
Had a great time! Old Lahaina Town is the place to stay if you want an area to be in that you don't have to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to beach and stores.
It was a nice stay, the rooms/hallways are not sound proof that well and so you can hear a lot of noise from the parking lot and also people walking through the hallway. Clean, nice, spacious room though. Would definitely stay there again and the price is reasonable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Lahaina

Posted May 28, 2017
Hotel was nice. Customer service was terrific! Excellent location very close to everything in Lahaina. Really liked the old fashioned feel of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Fabulous area, close to beach, shopping,

Posted May 24, 2017
Fantastic location, close to beach, shopping, restaurants and night-life. Our favourite place to be on the island. Comfortable and exactly what we wanted. If you are looking for 5 star probably not the place for you. Laid back and easy. Bathroom a little old. Small but all we needed. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It is close to the main street; walking distance to many things. The rooms are on the second floor; as a result, it is quite cool
Cons: As mentioned before, they need to fix a lot of things
Location: It is very close to the beach and very close to whatever action you might want
It is an older hotel; many things were beginning to fall apart. The door knob of the main door fell off. A tile in the shower fell off. The shades of the door to the lanai and one of the windows malfunctioned. Although they provided two hangers,there is no closet to hang your clothes.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Charming

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Lahaina Inn is in a historical building With lots of character. Our room is tiny and it only had a double bed but it worked for the two nights we were there. We were able to walk to all the activities and restaurants on Front Street. We had a cute little balcony that we set on and ate our breakfast every morning. Overall it was a very charming place to stay. We were awakened by roosters crowing in the morning. The room was very clean overall.