Ratings based on 1,016 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area,ca

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great location you are a few minute walk to shops and restaurants. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lahaina Shores

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The resort we stayed at was near everything yet it was away from all the tourist heavy resorts. The rooms was spacious and clean. The staff was eager to help and there was a nice beach view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great small Hotel. Great location. The staff was very friendly and the bech view from the room was awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Truly what a Vacation is all about!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
From check in to heading to the airport!! Everything felt like a Real Vacation. No worries, no hassles. Warm friendly smiles at check in. Breath taking view from our room (#621). The room was amazing! Beautiful walk to just about everything in town. OUTLET STORES!!! Restaurants !!!! Breakfast "KOA'S" & "LONGIES" Lunch "Everywhere"!!! Dinner "LAHAINA PIZZA Co." If you don't mind paying the extra money. MERRIMENS!!! Best food, best View!!!! Drive around the island. Jeep suggested. Blowhole a must see! Road to Hana!! See the Crater, but do it EARLY!! Be sure to ask about Hospitality rooms On checkout morning. If you have most of the day. They can hold a room for you to use for 1 hour FREE of charge. That allows you to use a shower and or grab a quick nap before your flight. Aloha and Mahalo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Half Moon Bay, CA

This place has it all!

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The best part was having the beach, pool,and hottub all within 20 feet of each other. Our room was good once we rearranged the furniture where the TV could be seen from the sofa. We were on the mountain side which was beautiful but noisy. We heard people in the parking lot and car alarms along with tree cutting and landscaping machines from neighbors. The ocean side is much better I'm sure. It's quite a walk from the thick of things in town but good exercise. We enjoyed ourselves immensely here. Would definitely stay here again. The entire staff- maids, front desk, concierge, and maintenance crew were very very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 28, 2017
So close to the beach, shops & restaurants , give this a try you will not be disappointed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
I was very surprised to find in the room a standard fridge a big modern stove and the size of the microwave was impressive too you even have a dishwasher in the room!! The bed was comfortable we had a A/C unit and the view from the balcony of the sea was breathtaking!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Our room was nice, not a condo though just a hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close to downtown Lahaina for evening strolls into town
Cons: Owners living there could be nicer
Location: As stated, proximity to downtown Lahaina for evenings. Stores, restaurants, and art nights on Fridays
Our stay was fine. How oculd it not, it's Maui. The room we were in was adequate though. Newly remodeled, which was part of the problem with the stay. Other rooms were being remodeled resulting in alot of noise. The pool could use some work but again was adequate. The beach is not private but does have a gate to enter and exit to the beach. It was ok for us as we have been to Maui several times and rarely spend daytime hours in Lahaina. I would stay there again but if your looking for a resort this is not it. Also, it seemed the owner occupied people were not thrilled to have random people in their homes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Recommend for a relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: Noisy air conditioning was the only minor grizzle
Returned to Lahaina Shores and Maui after 20 years. The hotel is still as genteel and quiet as before. Wonderful locality, with beach and pool just superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Would opt for a regular bad vs. Murphy bed. Space was too tight.
Location: Walk into town and back was easy. Allowed us to limit use of car.
On the beach. Close walk into town. Restr/bars in market next to hotel/condo. Wish we know that it was a Murphy bed as we would have opted for regular bed.