Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
good location, 5 minutes walk from downtown Lahaina, renovated room with beautiful mountains view. Enjoyed everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, FL

Great Hotel near many amenities.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Great customer service from start to end. Comfy rooms with great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lynden, Washington

Very nice resort.

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach and the friendliness of the reception and cleaning crew.
Cons: Just the accessiblibty to the parking lot.
Location: Banyan Tree, shopping, and restaurants are all within walking distance.
It was a great experience overall; we enjoyed it thoroughly. One minor issue was - the card issued to open the gate to the parking lot did not work well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okanagan valley

Great location and amenities

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Beach and ventral location
Cons: Could use some updates in the common areas
Location: Shopping ,restaurants, surfing and entertainment
We had a wonderful time. Have stayed in Lahaina many times before and this was our first time at Lahaina Shores. Very convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

great time

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location, service, accommodation.
Location: Three blocks from downtown--dining and shopping and attractions at your leisure.
The hotel itself was comfortable and clean--staff was great and view was incredible. Recommend ocean view if available Less hectic and crowded then further down the beach and only 3 easy blocks from downtown Lahaina. Concierge was extremely helpful. Little things that make it special like a huge bookcase ( leave one/take one) kept us in reading materials on the beach, lawn, or lanai. NY Tilmes digest available each day. Beach was right there and never crowded. Likewise the pool and sauna. They were full but you never got the sense of too many people. Aloha.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Quiet, on the beach, lovely stroll into Lahaina town. A perfect spot for relaxation and away from crowds . Clean And comfortable accommodation. Look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Hotel is literally on the beach. Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly and helpful staff. Everything is as advertised. Best vacation so far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Beachfront at the south end of Front Street. We slept with the patio door open every night and let the waves lull us to sleep.
Lahaina Shores was the perfect spot for us for our trip to Maui in early November. We eloped and decided to splurge on the oceanview room, and it was worth every penny. The hotel is right up against the ocean, and the sound of the waves put us to sleep every night. Having our own kitchen helped us save money on eating out. We ate most of our breakfasts on the patio overlooking the beach, and packed lunches for when we were out exploring. The location was perfect for us - a very short walk to the shopping areas on Front Street, but far enough away that it wasn't noisy or too crowded. The staff was helpful and friendly, the housekeeping was excellent, and we were very comfortable in our room. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Excellent Hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We have stayed here now four times and every time we have a better experience!Our room was fantastic and this time while snorkeling in the ocean outside we swam with two of the biggest turtles I’ve ever seen.The beach outside the back door is amazing for snorkeling, the only thing you definitely need are water shoes as there are rocks for approximately 5-8 ft out and then you hit the coral and it’s just beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Close to beach great beach access.

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Experience was good, rooms were clean n stocked, view was beautiful. There is no restaurant or cocktail bar inside. Getting to the beach was easy but no chairs umbrellas or sitting area. Renting scuba gear from front desk was nice. Parking was very limited.