Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We wil be back for sure.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
We had such a good time. The October tail soup or bulallo was awesome. Mass rap!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Place Food, Parking Staff is wonderful!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Perfect for Business of Family Trips!!! Clean room, Ample parking, Friendly Staff. Highly recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Downtown near Freemont Street

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Great buffet with Hawaiian food- walking distance to Freemont street shopping and free music.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remodel

Posted Nov 16, 2017
I was surprised to see that the Cal has had a major remodel. The rooms are beautiful. It seems all of downtown has had a facelift. It has some of the vibrant atmosphere that it lost over the years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Enjoy being downtown the Calif hotel in good area

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, housekeeping cleans very good.
Cons: Could use a coffee pot in rooms, and light blankets for cooler weather.
Location: Several casinos and hotels nearby, Fremont street was very interesting . lots of activities going on at same time.
Enjoyed downtown Fremont experience and the older casinos, lots of things going on with the Fremont Street, Fremont Street was very active with bands and other events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Wonderful

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Enjoyed the whole time and best of all won money to bring home. Going to share with my family am.nd friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great hotel. Free valet and self parking for guest. Easy walk to fremont experiece.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Very nice

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Room are very clean very comfy And quiet Bathroom are spotless
4 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Let me start by saying that I love ❤️ hotel California but I'm not sure I got the room I paid for it wasn't a deluxe room .
4 out of 5
by steve

Great if you don't try to sleep before 2am

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Service, room, restaurants all great...very noisy into the early morning with fremont experience