Ratings based on 8,750 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old School Vegas at its finest.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I love this place. I always ask for one of the old school rooms in the original building (as opposed to the "Tower" rooms) which are actually cheaper. Rooms look like they're from another time but are in good condition. Thirty seconds after leaving your room you are in the casino which is pretty neat and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

very nice and downtown Fremont

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: need microwave oven
Location: casino everywhere stores close to bus terminal and mega buses take you up and down the strip
was overall very satisfied //////////////////////////
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lee Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you . Have a great day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Best value, but not for the classy

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Love this old hotel. It's for the person that just like to enjoy the atmosphere of Fremont Street, drinking and gambling. You won't see the rude classy people here. Just people that love to have fun. One of the last places that provide free parking as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telaviv isreal

Las night in America

Posted Sep 13, 2017
No complaints . Slept well. rooms were clean . Service was great . The stores and restaurants were inviting . The airport shuttle turned into a nice BMW that was a classical ride unto the terminal ..all praises unto swtAllahswt. Las ...t bed that I slept in America was in Las Vegas, Nevada... El Cortez Hotel and Casino. SwtAlaSalamSwt
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Lee Lee, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. Hope to see you back in Las Vegas again. Safe travels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Paid for Vintage room, were downgraded

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I booked the "Vintage" room over a week in advance to our stay. Received a confirmation from Expedia. Upon arrival, 1 hour after check-in was available we were told our room was given away/overbooked. The gentleman advised us he will upgrade us due to the inconvenience. His idea of upgrading is very different from mine, we ended up in a motel style room above the parking garage. The first thing I noticed was there was a hole in the bottom of the door and tick layers of dust on the furniture. This is not something I would ever complain about since the bedding and bathroom were clean. I am however upset that he "mockingly" told us we were being upgraded when in actuality we were not from what we reserved and paid for. The kicker for me was the needle that was found on the floor, absolutely unacceptable!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Birthday party for my son

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Went with my kids for my sons 31 bday. Great location . Never stayed on Fremont st before . We loved it. Rooms were nicer than we thought they would be. Very pleased
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by LeeLee, Hotel Management
Thank you . We appreciate you Have a wonderful evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vagas

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I had a nice stay. I would visit again. However, I did had a rough start upon arrival with some extra fees.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I love this place. I will stay here again. I highly recommend it and will probably stay here every time I visit Vegas. The restaurant was also wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel close to the "SHOW" (Freemont Street)

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, close to Freemont st.,
Cons: Light switches that work
Location: Freemont st, not far from strip. Cool stuff in old Vegas, Downtown Vegas.
Staff were great, cool location in downtown Vegas. Some of the light switches didn't work so well though. Very clean and would book again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas,NV

Always a great place to stay!

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Only complaint was in getting the room's coffee maker to operate. Lol Room was great as usual and hotel staff excellent.