Ratings based on 2,278 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2017
good place to stay right on freemont st experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, tn

Old & Horrible

Posted Oct 12, 2017
This hotel was horrible! It is very outdated. My children and I knew we were in for a bad experience as soon as we stepped off the elevator. The hallways even felt dirty. The carpeting looked old, smelled of stale smoke and the room doors looked old and worn. The bathroom was very outdated and didn’t match the decor of the room. It’s as if they somewhat updated the decor but the bathroom had a light pink sink, teal & white tile floors, different color tile on the walls & tub/shower and that area wasn’t the cleanest. My 11 year old daughter didn’t want to take a shower there. Then our room was facing Fremont Street which was extremely loud. I wouldn’t suggest this hotel to my worst enemy. I was booked for two nights and I immediately started looking for another room as soon as I checked in and saw my room. I wouldn’t suggest this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: prices
Cons: turn down the music
Location: good location
Staying at the Hotel was ok, but the music is way to loud while gambling. Enjoyed the games and girls, but the music is so loud it starts to give you a headache. Gambling at other places is nicer on the ears.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There's a lot better to be had Downtown

Posted Oct 9, 2017
They had no rooms when we tried to check in 3 times. Told us they would call when a room was available, they never did. Tried to kick us out of the room a few times because they thought we were checking out that day when it was the next and when we finally did check out they were annoyed that it was a little later when we had specifically asked for a late checkout but had never marked it down. I realize they were very busy that weekend and they had oversold the hotel as one staff member had told us, but I won't be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Probably not going to return

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The room is soooo tiny! There were no outlets where I could do my hair no space to do my makeup.... the cold water didn't work so the showers were scalding hot. They only have us one pillow each... no coffee maker! Not sure if all the rooms were like that or if they have better options? Not worth the $80/ night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
noisy, you can hear people talking and music outside your window. really lhard bed. some of the rooms don't have windows you can see out of. some rooms are very outdated as well though the photos show a very modern room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel when life is beautiful event

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Great customer service I would go there again when it comes to the life is beautiful event.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Shower was either scolding hot or freezing cold. We had to keep adjusting the hot and cold water. We would rinse off in between the super hot and cold and have to readjust the water temperature every minute or so. It made for longer annoying showers. The room was freezing and did not have a way to adjust the temperature. It was really cold air on high,bl or low. The staff was friendly, hotel room was small but clean. Hotel and casino were clean. Hotel itself is at a great location. I'd give it 3/5 stars for location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnstown, CO

Older hotel but very clean

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway but for a weekender, it is great. The room I was in was very small and you couldn't get into the bathroom without turning sideways because the toilet was new and was obviously bigger than the original but other than that, it was a very nice stay and the staff was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok just to sleep at

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Close to everything.
Cons: Could use a little face lift.
The room size was fine. There was only one plug with an extension cord in the living area (none in the bathroom). My friends had trouble getting the shower water temp to work--issues with not getting any cold water and getting screaming hot water only. They are working on updates which started one Friday morning at 6:45 am. A little early for vegas and me!! The staff was nice and helpful. Not a luxury hotel, but not a complete dud either. Remember people. Most of us are just using these hotels to sleep at--not be pampered at. Close to all the action!!!!