Ratings based on 2,098 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving the hotel such a spectacular rating! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Posted Jun 17, 2019
Right on Old Vegas. I got a Suite, it was legit but some of the other rooms looked small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review. All of our standard rooms and doubles were built in 1906 but our newer side of the hotel has all of our deluxe rooms and suites. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and can't wait to have you join us again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. We would like to hear any feedback how the hotel could improve for you. We hope that you will try us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2019
Terrible rooms & terrible noise from Fremont. Got put by a stage area on the 2nd floor. Not the place to stay if you want to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback from your recent stay. Some of our standard rooms and doubles face Fremont Street but we do have some that are quieter away from the noise upon request and availability. We do have larger rooms and suites you may upgrade to that for a small upgrade cost. We hope that you do give us another chance and come back and try one of our deluxe rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to give the hotel a great rating. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and will see you again on your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Dear Guest, Thank you for giving the hotel a rating of your recent stay. We would love to hear how the hotel can improve for future stays. Please contact us directly if you have any questions or concerns.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving the hotel a rating of your recent stay. We would love to hear how the hotel can improve for future stays. Please contact us directly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading Pa

Posted Jun 3, 2019
Expedia booked the wrong hotel that was unique pool was in another building like 5 hotels away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing feedback. We apologize that Expedia booked the incorrect hotel for your stay. Can you provide any hotel feedback of how your stay was at the Golden Gate?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2019 by Golden Gate Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would love to hear how your stay went and what the hotel can to do to better improve. Please contact us directly so we can further discuss any issues that you may of experienced.