Ratings based on 22,802 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel for downtown

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the fun of Freemont
Cons: The elevators were dated, missing buttons and cracked floors
Location: So close to all the fun on Fremont! Within walking distance to several other casinos and bars.
The hotel was nice and clean. We were a little surprised at the room change we had to do the second morning due to them not having our bed size available the night before but checked out bags with the bell service and had them delivered to our room when we got back for the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Rosa, CA

Hotel was nice but check in staff was bad.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This was booked 2 months in advance and when we got there our request for 5 rooms on the same floor were NOT met. They put us on 4 different floors. This was very hard for 10 people to keep in touch with each other. This was for a 46th anniversary and it was very messed up at check in. Don't believe we wll stay there again. It ruined all our fun not being able to reach each other. The room phones were messed up for the first two days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good

Posted Dec 11, 2017
They don't honor reservation that is made. Had to pack up and move the next morning to the room we wanted. Not ideal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel nice , staff was unbeleivably rude

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Staff was the rudest I have seen in 32 years of going to Vegas ! I will never stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff.

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, in house entertainment and restaurants.
Location: Fremont Street.
Very nice facility and the staff and amenities were fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Dustin H., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and we would be honored to welcome you back as our guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Cons: Buffet was lees than expected. Selection was good, quality of meats was disappointing.
Rooms seem to be somewhat rundown. $150.00 for balcony access in the Troy Bar seemed exorbitant. Always a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

First time staying off the Strip

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: The Chart house was wonderful, staff was all very friendly.
Cons: The Elevator Cars would use some clean-up, lots of scratches and shabby looking
Location: Fremont is interesting to see. We came here after driving out to Red Rock and CA for the day
Hotel and and room was much nicer than what I explicated. Fremont St being "Old Vegas" my expectations were low. Thankfully I was wrong and found the hotel to be better than some that I have stand at on The Strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Dustin H., Hotel Management
Steve, Thank you for your kind feedback and rating of our resort. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our services & your dining experiences. We would be honored to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

PERFECT for the NFR!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We were in town for the NFR and the Nugget was perfect. Perfect location, perfect service, perfect everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Dustin H., Hotel Management
Jordan, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay during NFR week. We would be truly honored to welcome you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, VA

Staff was.very helpful

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Enjoyed the frendliness and competence of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Dustin H., Hotel Management
Rob, Thank you for your feedback. We are ecstatic to hear you enjoyed our services during your most recent stay and we would be honored to welcome you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I have stayed at the Golden Nugget several times in the past few years and had always had a good experience. That has all changed, I won’t be staying there again. My husband and I booked a non smoking room with a king bed and paid for the upgrade. When I arrived at the reception desk, I was told that the room was no longer available and was downgraded to a room with two double beds. I also was told I’d be charged about 33 dollars a night for those shady “resort fees”. I’m not one to complain, so I agreed to the change. Upon entering the hotel room, it was disgusting. Toothpaste on the counter, hair in the sink and tub, slow draining tub, used shampoo and the worst part was the bed. Maybe a booger, dandruff, toenail? I don’t know what it was but it was on the bed in plain view, taunting me. I’d had enough! The next morning, I spoke to the concierge, we were moved to our original king room that was much cleaner and the resort fees were removed. Thanks, but no thanks Golden Nugget! We won’t be back.