Ratings based on 23,290 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca.

Posted Feb 19, 2018
You feel at home! And the shark tank water slide is amazing!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Slow check in

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I have stayed here just a few times and it is the slowest check in of just about anywhere I have stayed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Excellent location, love the free parking!! Maybe eliminate the resort fee?!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from regina, sk

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Great hotel. Right on Fremont for an old school Vegas experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2018
We stayed here for 2 nights after staying a few nights on the strip. Perfectly located in Fremont and street, restaurants in the building were great, and the pool was super awesome!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Questionable

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Downtown
Cons: More counter space and hotel reservation should call or text us when our room is ready.
Location: Close to the Freemont experience and other of our favorite casinos
No counter in the bathroom to put our toiletries and difficult to get to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stayed there for 6 days

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: It was huge
Golden nugget was a great place to stay, the room was large and very quiet we were at the end of the hall. They gave you plenty of towels and free water every day. Check out was simple just text you are leaving and drop your room keys off in a drop off box.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018
It’s was great, love this hotel. Been returning each year for the past 10 Years. Can’t beat the Nugget
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

I like the downtown location.

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Cons: Better WIFI, fix sewer smell from the plumbing Carson tower, 19th floor, have bottled water we were paying for delivered daily not just when we called
The hotel has tried to maintain what is a really old property. They have done pretty good but signs of its age still creep in. Even being on the 20th floor you could easily hear street noise, sound proofing is not great. In general the restaurants in the hotel are good. The Chart House restaurant had excellent service and good food, relatively pricey, Lilly's Asian food had good service, excellent food and reasonable prices. There are also some close by that are truly excellent. Maggiano's on the strip and Binion's Steak house across Feemont where both well worth a visit. My only real complaint is the hotel charges a $30 a day "resort" fee. This is a straight rip off. You don't have an option whether you want to pay it or not and opt out of using the pool etc. Also, the included WIFI absolutely sucks. Poor signal, won't stay connected and slow as heck. It was a real trial even confirming check-in for our flights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rush and gold towers are what you want not Carson

Posted Feb 17, 2018
I arrived they gave my premium king room that I paid extra for to someone else stuck me in an old room in Carson tower staff was rude I asked how much to upgrade and got terrible room it was my 27th wedding anniversary they ruined our whole trip! Tried to talk to manager no response they couldn’t care less.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Dustin H., Hotel Management
We are extremely disappointed in learning of your situation. It is our sincerest hope that management has since successfully reached out to you and addressed your concerns personally. We would be honored to welcome you back as our hotel guest.