Ratings based on 23,052 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Checked in, two adults. Was given a room with two full size beds. Requested a king bed. Was told could be accommodated the next night. Called reception twice, was told reservations were made for king bed. Never happened.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Forced into smoking room

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Pros: It was where the event was that we were attending
Cons: Give non-smoking rooms to people that reserve them in advance
Location: We will stay at the 4 Queens next time
Booked 4 months in advance and reserved non-smoking room, at check in was told only smoking was available. Also at check in was charged a mandatory resort fee but the pool, water slide and shark tank was closed. The staff was polite and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine,CA

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Remodeled rooms with nice furniture and lots of space in the room. View was not good but otherwise enjoyed the stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston.

Good Downtown location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Attended reunion at hotel. Sport book was good and plenty of good Resturant’s. Too much smoke in facility and rooms are renovated and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible bartenders

Posted Jan 16, 2018
I’m not a drinker, but my boyfriend is and was treated terrible when asking the bartenders for drinks. I was shocked that even when I as a non drinker asked for drinks in his behalf was treated just as bad. It seemed the older the bartenders were the ones with attitude. The worst service ever. Instead we just went to another place so we can enjoy gambling and my boyfriend could get drinks without bartenders rude approach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Really close to downtown, close to bus stop. Friendly staff. Helped us print our boarding passes. Casino wasn't as friendly to beginners.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Loved the Nugget!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
I had a great stay at the Golden Nugget. Spent the better part of a week and enjoyed every second! Loved the masseuses inside the casino while you play slots or table games, AWESOME! And I won to top it all of. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada, CO

The Rush Tower was awesome!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Pros: Great restaurants and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Wish the pool area was available.
Very quite room! Comfortable bed and loved the sectional couch in our room for relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Not very responsive to our needs

Posted Jan 14, 2018
We paid in advance for a room with a king size bed. We got one with two doubles. They were unable and unwilling to take care of it all three days we were there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good but could be better

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Decent price
Cons: Internet speed, and either lower the resort fee or get rid of it.
Stay here for CES, because the hotels on the strip are crazy expensive during CES. The hotel is in decent shape, and hotel stuffs are friendly. Overall, I had ok experience. The only downside of the hotel is what resort fee is covered. The internet that is covered under resort fee is quite slow, and only allow two devices that are free which is a bit crazy consider most of people have multiple devices should cover at least 4. Two bottles of water, are only other thing cover under resort fee are useful, but you can just get water from nearby convenience store for a relatively cheap price. Personally I think resort fee is way over priced.