Ratings based on 23,849 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, Hawaii

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Housekeeping a little slow with their services.. I was charged a resort fee which included Internet however, internet connection was sparse.. Restaurants still good as we remembered..
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to have you back as our guest. It is a true delight that you still continue to enjoy our wonderful dining establishments and lovely resort. We sincerely apologize for the unfortunate delays with our Housekeeping services.and the intermittent disruption with our internet service. These concerns are isolated incidents and it is not our typical high level of service. We care greatly about you and every guest, therefore, we would love the opportunity to gain more detailed information so we may improve our resort services, amenities and overall guest experience. We may be reached by contacting our resort directly to personally assist you. We hope to hear from you soon to immediately address the matters mentioned in your review. Thank you again and we will anxiously wait to welcome you back for a more pleasant and true Golden Nugget stay upon your next trip to Las Vegas!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville, BC

loud room, wouldn't move us

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: the window insulating value of rooms facing the parkade
Location: lots to do, better than on the strip, 2 min walk for anything you may need.
room was on third floor (first floor of rooms) facing the parkade, which puts you above the taxi /bus entrance. room was so loud 24 hours a day, car alarms, bus squeeking brakes, harleys firing up, very hard to sleep. my clue should have been the earplugs (one pair) on the night stand with hotels compliments. i called front desk after our first night and they would not move us , as they said they were full.will only stay here again (this was our fourth stay) f i can pick my room location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pasco, WA

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Excellent place to stay downtown. Not as fancy as those places but very clean and comfortable. So much fun staying on Fremont. I'll be back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you kindly for your wonderful review. We appreciate your gracious compliments of our clean and comfortable resort that is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Las Vegas. Please come again soon for more excitement and great fun. We'll see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Nice close to other casinos and live music right out in front of Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing us on Expedia. We thank you immensely for sharing your wonderful experience with us. Please come again soon for more excitement and great fun!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Housekeeping staff needs work!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
The good: check-in/out was efficient and the room was clean. The bad: I don’t require a lot when I’m staying somewhere but a hairdryer and garbage can are basics that I’ve come to expect, especially when paying a $30 a day “resort fee”. (Who knows what else was missing from the room). We eventually got a hair dryer but after three requests we never got a garbage can. I was nice enough to put it in the “ice bag” on the bathroom floor. Housekeeping just left it sitting there and by the end of our trip it was a larger pile. In addition the housekeeper turned the shower head so that when we turned on the water it sprayed the entire bathroom soaking the floor, mirror and towels. Of course at 1:00am you are forced to clean it up yourself. Also, request a room away from the side that has The D or you’ll be awake at 6:00am from their blaring sound system!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management- Martha Sanchez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Golden Nugget. I am thrilled that our fantastic team members from our Front Desk provided a wonderful arrival experience that was efficient and welcoming to begin your Las Vegas getaway. We appreciate your honest feedback, however, we are concerned that your room accommodation was not fully prepared with our standard room essentials and amenities for your comfort and convenience. In addition, the lack of anticipatory housekeeping service. This type of service is not typical at the Golden Nugget and it is truly not acceptable to us. Our guest experience is extremely important to us, therefore, we would love the opportunity to personally speak with you to retain more detailed information so we may correct the matter immediately. We are available by contacting our resort directly. Again, thank you for your patience, understanding and patronage. We hope to welcome you back again for a more pleasant and flawless experience in the future. We hope to hear from you soon...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folcroft, PA

Great Time!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Outstanding hotel and fun casino. Clean and large, comfortable room. Great buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Please come again for more great fun and excitement at the fabulous Golden Nugget. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monterey,ca

anniversary

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Ate at both star restaurants, really good!!!!
Cons: Keno????? wi fi charge???
Location: downtown, Do everything!!!!
Got an upgrade while checking in . Very nice suite. Loved It!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Happy Anniversary! We are extremely delighted to hear our Front Desk staff provided a wonderful suite upgrade to celebrate your special anniversary in Las Vegas. Thank you so much for the opportunity to be a part of your special occasion and we hope to welcome you back each and every year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Love the golden nugget

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Rooms are very clean and very comfortable nice people good energy and the pool is amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and giving us a 5-star review. We're honored for the opportunity to share our warm hospitality delivered by our kind team members, comfortable room accommodations, amazing pool to make for a wonderful pool experience and enjoyment of our lovely resort. We're so delighted and we are anxious to welcome back soon for more great fun, excitement and special Golden Nugget Las Vegas memories for years to come...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Quiet, comfortable room in the Carson Tower. Very warm and inviting front desk staff. Average rating on the upkeep of the hotel. Halls should be vacuumed daily, rooms as well. Stayed for four days and nights and never found evidence of a carpet being kept. I don't mind hearing a vacuum cleaner with so much carpet everywhere. I expect and appreciate it, actually. Now, the Italian and Asian restaurants on the property are five star, no doubt. Impeccable service and food. The hotel could offer more options for vegans though, particularly since vegans from around the world stay here. Conference facilities were top-notch too, but the buffet offers little for vegans outside of a fresh salad. I'd like to see, as well, a tasty vegan protein to complete the meal in five-star fashion like the restaurants onsite. Overall, a great place to stay. Families with children seem to have a blast too. I liked seeing that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience while staying at the Golden Nugget Las Vegas. We are extremely appreciative of your gracious comments mentioning our warm and inviting Front Desk staff, an impeccable 5-star dining experience you received in our Grotto and Lillie's Asian Cuisine restaurants, wonderful Conference facility to host fantastic meetings and events along with our fantastic resort that welcomes all travelers that truly wants to have great fun, relax and enjoy an unbelievable Las Vegas stay. We sincerely apologize for the lapse of attention in our corridor and guest room carpets. This type of service is unacceptable to us and we will escalate your concern immediately. Your Buffet recommendation to include more vegan options will be shared with our executive chef for alternative options to cater to our guests with special dietary needs. Thank you again for your observations, feedback, and patronage so we may always improve our overall guest service, amenities, and resort experience. We hope to welcome you back to your new "home away from home" each and everytime you frequent Las Vegas. Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin, OK

Overall it was a good hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Room, convenience to Fremont Street, close to Nellis AFB
Cons: Not nickel and dime for every little thing. (coffee maker, microwave, fridge, etc.)
Location: Great access to Fremont Street, the container park, etc.
We stayed in the Carson Tower on the third floor. With the exception of the maze to find our room everything was really nice. Unfortunately if you would like amenities in your room like a coffee maker, microwave and/or refrigerator this may not be the place for you. We prefer the Fremont Street crowd more than the normal Vegas Strip. One of the reasons we stayed at this hotel was for the pool and waterslide. Unfortunately it was a little cool to be in the pool so we didn't use it. Overall it was a good experience, clean hotel and nice amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Than you for reviewing your stay on Expedia. We're delighted that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable room accommodations, convenient location, wonderful amenities to make for a fantastic stay at the Golden Nugget. We hope to welcome you back in the future to enjoy our amazing pool experience, great comfort, and a memorable Golden Nugget Las Vegas stay.