Ratings based on 22,807 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun times on Fremont street

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Enjoyed the live entertainment right outside the door. Outdoor bar could use some more seating. Should have got the doorman's name and talk to management. He was a real dick. Other than him good time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Clean and attractive

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: It was clean and attractive.
Cons: Morning coffee. Sixteen floors down the elevator to spend eleven dollars at starbucks each morning, and carry it back upstairs. ugh.
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Came for a Tanya Tucker concert in the showroom. Great concert. Would have liked more places to rest my legs, such as benches or chairs along the hallways, near the registration desk, and outside waiting for the airport shuttle. If you want to sit, you've got to buy a drink at the bar or restaurant or sit down at a slot machine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hana, Maui

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Loved it, thanks golden nugget for making our stay pleasant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Golden Nugget Experience

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Plus and minuses to this hotel. Good location if you are looking for old downtown. Rooms were large and bed was comfy. Minuses would be the bell boys, which are the first people to greet you. Incredibly rude to my entire party. The hotel did say they would address it. I asked for a blow dryer to be delivered to my room and never got it. There is not a coffee maker or mini frig in The Carson. The Rush tower provides a coffee pot for an additional $15 charge, but still does not have a mini frig. In general staff other than the bell service seemed to be moderately pleasant. We were there during an incredibly busy time for them. It may just be they were overwhelmed. I would definitely look at other hotels before booking this one again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Good hotel but...

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Decent stay. We came in December though and all the pool facilities were closed. Only found out once we got there, a heads up would have been nice.. coming from Canada, Vegas is as warm as the summers we get up here. Swimming during the day and hot tub at night would have been great. Also, hotel didn’t mention they needed a credit card for deposit at the time of check in. I could provide one, but once again, a heads up would have been nice. Also, still waiting on my deposit to come back, it’s been almost a week..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Beautiful spacious room

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: Located right on Fremont Downtown. Super up to date room at a great price
Cons: Need to clarify where you need to check in. We thought we had to check in at the tower our room was in. But apparently any front desk will do?
Room in the Rush Tower was really nice. Very spacious and up to date. Can't beat it for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Dustin H., Hotel Management
Gary, Thank you for your kind feedback and rating. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and we would be honored to welcome you back as our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ardmore, OK

Disappointing 3rd Trip to the Nugget

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Pros: The selection of Landry's restaurants;access to NFR shuttles;access to Uber rides;quiet & clean room.
Cons: Room service needs to be on time;resort fee needs to include full spa access & be reduced for those who don't park cars and when the pool is closed.
Location: It's downtown on Fremont Street.There are great restaurants in the hotel and Hugo's Cellar is at the 4 Queens across the street for an excellent meal.
Room service was to deliver champagne, chocolate & roses 30 minutes after checkin as a surprise.It came 2 hours later & almost made us miss our dinner reservations & was not a surprise.The pool was closed.The reservation said we had spa access.We had access to the cardio &weight room only.The staff was rude when we asked why we paid a full blown resort fee when we didn't park a car,no pool, no spa access.We were able to recover one night of resort fees by returning to the front desk when we checked out & asking the same questions but were told it was Expedia's fault; that Expedia got it wrong & to take it up with them.If Expedia takes my money and gives it to the Nugget and gives me all the details before I book, whose responsibility is it to insure that Expedia has it right?Daily water had to be texted for & was delivered 30 minutes later instead of just showing up in the room (2 bottles).The girl that tried to help with the room service was pleasant & frustrated that she couldn't make more happen for us with the champagne delivery.I can't say the same about the staff we talked to about the resort fees;they were condescending & basically called us liars about the pool being open previous years.We're not sure if we'll go back next year;we go most years to the NFR.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Nice hotel with all the amenities. Was a bit disappointing with pool close but understandable. All in all the hotel is in a great place and convenient to hop around to other hotel and casinos close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

So Very Disappointing

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Red Sushi is a great place for dinner.
Cons: Staff attitude, cleanliness of rooms.
Location: Freemont street, lots of low minimum gambling.
I have stayed at this property more than 8 times but this time was a huge disappointment so much so that we probably will not return. Was not given the room we booked (given a 2 double instead of a king room). Room was dirty, some sort of brown substance on the comforter, drain did not work in the tub. It was so bad that we only stayed one night and checked out 2 days early. I had to pay a 1 night penalty and then they tried to charge me for the resort fee also for that penalty night. Guest services was rude and unaccommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: That it was right on Fremont street
It was a nice hotel overall, disappointed that the swimming pool was closed.