Ratings based on 23,894 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port angeles , wa

nice hotel, good restaurants, great outdoor pool

Posted Oct 23, 2017
First time staying at Golden Nugget. Easy rideshare drop off/pickup zone. Well decorated and clean, friendly staff and waitresses. Rooms were fairly large [2 queens]. Two things I was most disappointed in: 1) no in room coffee and 2) mechanical sounds/noise made it difficult to sleep and actually woke me several times. The next day I discovered a note saying...please emjoy a restful nights sleep and a pack of earplugs. Obviously they have had similar complaints. We stayed on 19th floor in the Carson Tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great restaurants

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The servers and bartenders were awesome wherever we went
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix Az

Great Machines great staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Met my daughter for a weekend Great service all around! Fun pool and Wonderful food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Great room and great friendly staff

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Room was great. Stayed in the Carson Tower on the top floor so noise was no issue at all. Very friendly staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Won’t be staying there again The experience was not what you’d expect from a Vegas hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of Downtown strip

Posted Oct 23, 2017
No coffee in room. Location is good, Bring along some extra money, they charge for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Mass

September stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The Fremont street location makes for a fun time
Good value, great staff, and a clean and safe hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview, PA

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Glad we chose the golden nugget as our stay location. It was very clean, comfortable room and pleasant staff. Pool is very nice and good place to unwind. My only complaint would be the buffet, it was not very good for the cost. I have had better buffet at other casino/hotel locations. Otherwise a very nice hotel to stay at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
It was pleasure having you as our guest. Thank you for your kind and wonderful comments of our lovely resort and pleasant staff. We hope to welcome you back again for another fabulous time at the Golden Nugget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The Hotel was a little long in The tooth, but yet still very well maintained. FIrst trip to Vegas, so next time, I'd stay on the strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We thank you for being our guest as a first time visitor to Las Vegas. It saddens us to hear that your future in Las Vegas stay may be on the strip. We hope to have another opportunity in the future to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, WA

Rat maze to get around. No jackpots or decent winnings

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Too big for older infirm folks like us. Nicer place than other neighboring hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and review us on Expedia. It’s disappointing to hear that you experienced difficulties with our resort size and hopefully yoi were still able to enjoy our wonderful amenitiies. We would be honored to have another opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.