Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Well-equipped hostel with very friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone on a budget who is willing to sleep in a dormitory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co.

Gross

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This place was a dump. I truly mean it when I say it was a dump. There was trash stacked up in the hallway. The room was supper dirty, garbage all over the place. Urine stains all over the bedding. Just nasty!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I pre arranged the time and fares, and when I arrived they charged me more. The personal was very rude and I also waited 20 minutes for somebody at the main desk. The room was dirty, very, as well as the bathroom that by the way did it have hot water for one day. Kitchen was disgusting and coffee was never available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: All, this hostel is dirty, not clean, so far away in a very dangerous place
I was so disappointment to get there I did an early check out, I was suppose to be there for 4 nights, I just spend one. The hostel is so dirty, no housekeeping, the restroom is dirty as well. No breakfast as It was indicated. The only thing I will say that was nice is the staff, the receptionist is a very nice guy. The place where is located is so dangerous, a lot of homeless people around.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Tired hostel near Las Vegas downtown

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: Better tidiness / cleanliness of common areas (particularly the kitchen and lounge areas)
Location: Near "old" Las Vegas town center, which is hopping
The hostel is in an old motel property. There are three floors of hotel rooms, plus common areas and swimming pool. I had a private room, don't know what the dormitory rooms were like. The hostel is worn / tired; I presume little or no renovation was done when the old motel was converted to a hostel. The cleanliness of my private room was OK, that of the common areas a bit wanting. The afternoon front desk person (I believe his name was Matt) was very helpful. The Expedia listing stated that breakfast is included, but none was available the two days I stayed there (the morning desk person said that "the owners" send over breakfast only on occasion). The hostel is a walkable 5-6 blocks from the Las Vegas Town Center (much farther from the LV Strip, but you can get to the Strip by bus from the Town Center). The immediate surroundings of the hostel are sad - a number of old closed motel properties. Overall, I've stayed in (and been happier with) better hostels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago illinois

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: We were to frustrated to like anything because the casino was being remodeled also
Cons: notify people of renovations and give them the option if they want to spend their anniversary in a noisy hotel
hotel was under construction and we were not aware until we were awaken by the noise at 9:00am after we checked in at 3:00am. they relocated our room to a floor were the noise was greater. So our experience was TERRIBLE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I've not expect there could be such an awful place

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: price was good ))
Cons: I don't know, it is just too much to write
Location: Location was ok
I arrived late. Was given a little wet set of white (more like gray) beddings that left a sticky feeling on my hands. Got to the room - smelly, crowded, dirty. Got back to register and asked for a 'normal' room The next one was much better, with just a little smelly. It was late and the whole city was booked for CES, so I stayed for one night, sleeping fully dressed up. Unforgettable experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok place if you are on a budget

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Normally I would get a hotel, but the hotels were getting full and really expensive so I opted for a hostel. Neighborhood is kind of bad, but they have a fenced and locked parking area to put your car. Had a hard time getting to sleep because of noise, but once I did i saved myself a bunch of money on a hotel. Everyone there seemed nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioning did not work properly, I only put out warm air and 111° heat, ---- the pool was nice however. The staff was pleasant and helpful but The facility needs to fix some basic health and safety standards. Also some kind of sewer problem.
1 out of 5
by Raymond

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels