Ratings based on 2,035 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

Room needs to be kept better!

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Check in was great! Lily was amazing. She answered all my questions. If it wasn't for her, I probably would've scored this lower. The room was somewhat clean. The beds were terribly made. It looked like it was sat on or laid on. The sheets weren't tucked nicely. They were the same on both beds. I opened the sheets to make sure they were clean. The lotion was little more then half full. Poor water pressure in the shower. Bathroom mirror had huge smudges. Don't know how the room inspector passed that room. We only stayed here because our daughter was visiting from Maui and staying here! We wanted to spend as much time with her as possible! I would give this place another try! It was not like this last May when our daughter stayed there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served its purpose

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Old rooms. Bed was fine. Hair left all over shower & tiles loose around tub. Needs some maintenance & attention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton CA

Nice Older Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: ambiance
Location: Hotel was connected to the other side of street with a walkway, so it was easy to walk to Fremeont Street Experience
Room next to freeway was a bit loud... but if you think about waves at the ocean, you should be ok. Food was good at the Buffet and 777 club, Micro Brew were Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great two day stay

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: location, price, casino, restaurant, staff friendliness,
Cons: A Starbucks or any coffee shop somewhere near the lobby.
Location: One block from Fremont street where there are activities and people watching opportunities galore
I checked in to MSS after three nights on the strip. I was able to get an early check in, which was convenient since I didn't have a car to store my luggage.My room was perfect for my needs. The beds were comfy. The shower water pressure was strong, and water was hot. It was a short walk from room to the elevator and from the elevator to the casino. The slots and VP paid much better than central strip. I hit a VP quad within my first 30 minutes of play. (I hit zero quads my previous three days playing on the strip) The dealers and hotel staff were very friendly. I thought the in house beer was very good. I preferred the IPA (very hoppy) The bloody mary at Boars Head Bar was delicious. MSS is a short walk to Fremont St. I liked being away from the noise. Sushi at 777 was about average, but their buffalo wings were very good. 777 had great eats during their happy hour, and the food was surprising inexpensive. I had the buffet for breakfast on one of my two mornings. The quality of the food was great, especially for the price. My only complaint was that I could not find any place to get a large to go coffee. I had to walk across the bridge to the doughnut shop in California to get my caffeine fix. MSS is now my place to stay downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Lot of construction on Main st. Avoid this street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Buffet. Dirty Rooms. High Table limits.

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The buffet was decent and the restaurant had a good dark beer.
Cons: Clean rooms better. Add outlets for computer use or cell phone charging in more convenient locations. Lower Table limits. Noise insulation better
Location: A few blocks away from everything but still could hear the Fremont Street Experience bands and loud noise.
We were looking for a moderate off strip hotel. I'm a conservative gambler. I thought a hotel so far away from everything would have low-moderate table limits. I usually play Pai Gow and can find $10 tables even on the strip but Main Street Station always had its minimum at $15. It was very disappointing. The check in process took forever. There was one group in front of us and only one person manning the front desk. We stood in line for over 15 minutes because the guests in front of us were using Google translate to work out the details of their reservation. By the time it was our turn, there were at least 5-6 other parties waiting behind us and still only one person at the front desk. The room itself was very disappointing. We requested a King bed and got two Queens. The wallpaper in the bathroom was permanently stained from construction but it only made it look dirty/dingy. None of the outlets in the room were convenient for charging a phone. The remote had no batteries. The floors were dirty and the whole place smelled like smoke even tho it was a non-smoking room (but that is pervasive in Vegas everywhere from an era gone by). Overall this hotel is too far way from Fremont Experience and everything else but offers nothing in trade for that inconvenience. The table limits are high, the rooms aren't very good, the place appears understaffed. The only shining light was that the restaurant had good beer but that isn't enough for me to every come back and stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Freemont

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very comfortable hotel, I just didn't like how small the restroom was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Main Street Station Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting Main St. Station. Hope to see you again soon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway noise

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Terrible bathroom, very low shower head, stains everywhere in bathroom, rest of the room was ok, you get what you pay for, $60 per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Main Street Station Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to the Main St. Station. We always appreciate hearing about your experiences, value your patronage and hope you will always feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visits to the Main St. Station more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noises from train

Posted Jan 9, 2018
We got a room that apparently trains go thru in the middle of your sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Main Street Station Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to the Main St. Station. We always appreciate hearing about your experiences, value your patronage and hope you will always feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visits to the Main St. Station more enjoyable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Decent hotel. Close to Fremont Street

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Room was ok. Disappointed to learn of no in room coffee. There were four of us staying but only three towels. Resturaunt was really good. Table dealers are fun, engaging and helpful. .Casino is clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2018 by Customer Service Team, Hotel Management
K, Thank you for providing feedback of your recent visit to the Main Street Station. We always appreciate hearing about your experiences, value your patronage and hope you will always feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visits to the Main Street Station more enjoyable.