Ratings based on 2,420 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I was able to check in early without paying an early check -in fee. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The room was bigger than I had expected and I wad happily to find a safe and a refrigerator in my room. I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Noisy: Trains, outside air-conditioners, freeway noise, and construction next door. It’s just situated badly, but I knew this and was willing to stay for the price offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Main Street Station

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The historical charm. Coffee maker was available. Always felt safe
Cons: Shuttle service from/to airport to downtown area w/o relay to another service along the route OR information about using public transportation system
Location: Mob's Museum, Fremont Street, Binions Casino, Plaza Casino
Except for the train and some muted highway noise, I loved the historical charm and character of the hotel/casino. The food we ate there was very good - morning omelette chef was great! Housekeeping was exceptional service and attitude. Close to Fremont Street but not too much noise from there. A lot of homeless people in the area but always felt very safe at the motel and walking by myself for short distances. Mob Museum is very close and enjoyable place to visit. Would have liked to know more about public transportation to avoid traffic and parking fees when going out and about. The tram is too far away to be practical to use every time. It would be nice to have free breakfast or discounts for motel buffet food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu, HI

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Casino is great and the buffett was fabulous & very reasonable or if you don't like to eat buffett, you can go to the other restaurant.
Location: Location is fabulous. You have nearby hotels or entertainment to see that is in walking distance so a car is really not necessary.
Enjoyed my stay at Mainstreet. I love how check-in and also check-out was so easy, the line was not that long even if they only had 2 people at the front desk. What i liked the most was security. No one is able to come upstairs without showing their keys so guests who don't belong will not be allowed. This is safe for all who stays there plus there's security camera's on all floors. Rooms were spacious and clean which is always a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Old loud and only close to stuff

Posted Nov 1, 2017
First off the widows in replaced adap!!! I stayed 10-28-18 to 10-31-18 and I stay on the 16 floor and I could hear people talking on the street. + train sounds like it's running in your room. 3 words black out sheets !!! The lights from all other stuff is too bright. The beds was hard a rocks too. We asked for 1 king they gave us 2 small ones. I know it's not a 5 star but come on. The tv was bad too I could not even change inputs to add my laptop or Samsung dex eather. The pop machen would not take change. The smell of smoke was all over too. I know it sounds like nickpicking but little things add up to not a good stay. The 2 best things here was the buffet only 799 for breakfast and free parking if stay in hotel. I ran in to a very nice house keeper who was very kind. One last thing I can not get is why the he'll is there free WiFi on casino floor where you can't even use phone but you can free Facebook!##$%$#@ wow and in rooms you pay for they charge 9.99 for 24h. Now the staff was ok and no extra fees for other b's stuff but all in all they need to put some money back into rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Main Street Station, Hotel Management
Brent, thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate hearing about your experiences, value your patronage and hope you will always feel free to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your visits to the Main St. Station more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

My second time I stayed at the Main Street Station

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: I really like the rooms here which are clean and think their beds are really comfortable.
Location: It's tucked away off the Fremont Experience. Nearby is a 24 hour Subway and Mcdonalds in the Plaza hotel. An arcade over the walkway to the California
I had a great time and really enjoyed staying at the Main Street Station so tried it again. My friend and I like the building design and rooms plus their casino isn't too bad either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Great Stay in Downtown Las Vegas

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Main Street Station is a very eye-catching hotel, with a traditional railroad theme and the feel of a bygone era. It particularly appealed to us because of its own onsite micro brewery and the beers did not disappoint! The hotel is ideally located, only a couple of blocks from all the action at Fremont Street. We couldn't hear any street noise from our 14th floor downtown view room. We found all the staff (reception, security, bar, shop and casino) to be friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean, comfortable and spacious with a great view. Residents at Main Street Station also have use of facilities at its sister hotel, The California, which is connected by a bridge. Overall we were very impressed and would happily stay here again if visiting Downtown Las Vegas in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Nice Hotel at the end of Fremont Street. Boar's Head Bar is really nice and Oleg is great bartender. Over all good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from COVENTRY ENGLAND

Fremont first stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: DRINKS, VALUE, IF YOU SMOKE ALLOWED IN CASINO.
Cons: EXTRA RESTRAUNT
Location: FREMONT ST AND SURROUNDING AREA,PREMIUM OUTLETS VERY CLOSE. NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN
6th visit to Vegas but first time Downtown, hotel great value compared to strip buffet excellent if you like a lot to eat but no a la Carte. Sam Boyd owns hotel over the road (California) and runs free shuttle to Sam's Town and Harrah's his other hotels, well worth a visit . Hotel very short walk to Fremont St and bus runs frequently to the strip. Slots lot looser than major hotel chains but no poker room. Many visitors from Hawaii and Honolulu mostly elderly, company does special deal for the islands. Probably sells best beer you will find in Vegas less than half the cost than the strip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Wonderful View

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: everything
The first thing I noticed was the unobstructed view of the mountains. I'm not sure if all rooms with 2 queen beds and on the 11th floor have that tho. The room was also super clean, bright, & pretty dang spacious!!! I enjoyed everything about it. It also connects to The California Hotel where my friends were staying, so that was another plus! It's also a quick walk to the Freemont Experience. Simply a very nice & comfortable place to stay if U want a more relaxed place than being on the Strip, which it is also very close to, along with the airport. Overall, I loved it!