Ratings based on 14,941 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Usually stay at 4 queens to avoid the resort fee but it turned out 4 queens was more expensive so i chose the plaza. Quite impressed pool closes to early but other than that view was great also
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

I Had A Great Stay At The Plaza Hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Pros: The cleanliness, self parking, customer service.
Cons: Be sure that the connecting room doors are lock where you cannot enter into the other room. The only concern, my room was connecting to another room.
The hotel's staff was friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean. I would recommend this hotel for those traveling to Las Vegas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Self check in kiosk

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Used the self check in kiosk and it was wonderful. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mill Bay, BC

Great Location!!

Posted Jun 16, 2018
Great hotel if you want to be in the downtown area. Close to everything. Hash House a Go Go is a wicked breakfast stop! Large enough casino, beautiful pool area, friendly staff and Oscar's lounge has great bartenders and servers! Although the rooms facing Fremont Experience must have a great view, we heard they were loud. The Plaza provides ear plugs in the room, however our room at the back of the north tower was quiet and large! Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
The best pool downtown! The rooms a small and outdated, but if you go to Vegas and spend a lot of time in your room (other than sleeping) then you are doing it wrong. Casino floor staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend if you're spending a couple of days downtown and you're wanting a great pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Could not stay due to the filthiness and dust in the room, so I left having paid for a non-refundable junior suite. Within 5 minutes I couldn't breathe. I walked in, looked around, tried to get on Expedia to see about cancelling but there was no internet access, and returned to front desk, called Expedia and they called the Plaza and were told the hotel has a 'strict no refund policy.' The north tower is from 1971 and some new sheets and a 32" tv with two chairs do not constitute a renovation. THERE WAS DUST ON THE KEURIG-- that tells me no one has been in the room for a while. The bathroom: old yellow lighting with a 50 cent shower curtain and no toiletries. The sliding glass door: looked like someone's muddy dog had been jumping on the glass. If the décor was not from 1971, then it was picked up on the street before trash day. The staff seemed tired, probably knowing they wouldn't stay here either. Expedia helped me get a beautiful room at the Golden Nugget and it was like night and day. I lost my Plaza room rate ($50+ when most rooms in the south tower-- actually larger than the 'junior suite' in the north tower---- start at $29) but as my wife said, "$50+ is worth the lesson of 'you get what you pay for.'" That, and it saved a hospital bill for respiratory distress and possible infection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Jun 15, 2018
Had a great time for first. Only thing I would like see added in junior sweet is a desk added. No place really to work on my computer. Other than that great experience