Ratings based on 13,648 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Hotel was clean and staff were helpful. Right across from Fremont Street. Uber to monorail was under ten, bus routes close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the beds and pillows
Walls where thin, the pipes are old and great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

hotel is in the middle of a lot of construction

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: na
Cons: need to provide a basic fridge and microwave. and make sure room gets clean everyday
Location: is in a good location because of the down town and mall, but a the moment is in construction
they never clean my room and I spend 3 days in there, it was difficult to access the parking building. my room didn't even have a basic microwave and have kids with me or a refrigerator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Good location and no parking fees

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location and smaller feel than the giant hotels
Cons: Ventilation in Smoking rooms! At least having air flow from either outside vents or windows would help the stink!
Location: Freemont Street and Downtown
We had a reasonably priced 2 queen smoking room. The space was roomy, but be aware that the smoking rooms are horribly smelly with no ventilation at all! The hotel is in a great spot right at the end of the Fremont Street Experience. Unlike on Strip hotels, they don't upcharge everything from parking to a bottle of pop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty, smokey

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: price was about it, cheap, but probably paid too much after spending time there
Cons: It needs to much, should be bulldozed
Its in Old Vegas, it is run down and dirty. Our first room the TV didn't work and toilet didn't flush Was right by an exit that went to the outside and ou could hear blaring music thru the door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denison, Tx

You get what you pay for!

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Electric plugs in strange places. Alot of rude staff, but some very sweet and helpful. Hashhouse a go go was awesome, great food and staff!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Go for the casino, not the hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The Plaza has embraced new technology, with lobby kiosks for quick check-in and check-out. This is helpful for those who do not want to wait in line to speak to a human being. But the personal touch is missing in lots of other places. It is obvious that The Plaza places more emphasis on its casino business than its hotel patrons. Upon entering my room there was a distinct BBQ sauce smell. I found dried BBQ sauce running down the side of the dresser; it was sticky to the touch and apparently had not been there long. When I opened the blinds I found a small balcony outside my window, which was welded shut for safety. Laying on the balcony were three empty beer cans and countless cigarette butts. Strewn upon the roof in various places were additional beer bottles. Definitely not a view fit for a brochure. I walked through the casino and noted that there were plenty of people playing and they appeared to be having fun. I stopped to ask a question and the attendant struck up a pleasant conversation, inquiring about my favorite games. I said I didn't gamble and was not pressured at all. As I walked past some of the tables I was pleasantly greeted by two dealers. I appreciated that there was no pressure to play.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

right on fremont

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: old school vegas royalty with all the modern upgrades to the casino floor
all the vegas perks right on historic fremont without all the b. s. you get on the strip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Close to downtown

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: We like the Fremont street area as it is a short walk to about 1/2 dozen casinos under one roof.
Cons: None
Location: There is an outlet within a 10 minute walk of the hotel along a safe route that offers several stores of a different variety.
The hotel is an older property in the downtown area and has been upgraded in recent years and kept very well. The check in and out was fast and accurate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

The hotel was ok.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleaner rooms, friendlier staff.
Location: We didn't experience the night life.
The room really wasn't cleaned between day's, beds not made, floor not clean, just disappointing. The pool hours weren't condusive to our stay only open from 9 to 5.