Ratings based on 14,555 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Affordable and clean option

Posted Apr 20, 2018
My cousin and I like you go to Vegas every few months for "cousin time" and this time was definitely on a budget. So, we decided to stay downtown and skip all the extra high fees of the Strip hotels. After much time, planning, and research, we chose to stay at the Plaza. Was it the same degree of comfy coziness we expect from higher end hotels? No. Was it comfortable enough to shelter us for a few days until we can return? Absolutely.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Region

Resort Fees!

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Resort fees should be voluntary & not included ias an extra unless you want to use the aminities, pool, sauna, water, etc. just seems to be Nickle and dining customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location and convenience to Friedmont street

Posted Apr 18, 2018
I enjoyed my stay at the Plaza Hotel the room was clean. The staff was very friendly. There was also a variety of restaurants in and close to the hotel. I would definitely come back to the Plaza hotel and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Apr 18, 2018
great hotel at the end of Freemont, lots of good choices of food outlets, great pool, excellent staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
1st time staying at the Plaza. Really liked it. Staff aint that bad. Would definitely come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They don't care

Posted Apr 17, 2018
The room was not in good condition. Booked a nonsmoking. Received a smoking room and they wouldn't change it. Rude staff and rooms are not in the condition you would expect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

The Plaza

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Good hotel, nice view! Friendly staff. Right at Fremont experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2018
i like the location close to everything you can have fun most of the night and your room is not to far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Great location Great value for the money we had no problem with the hotel being too loud because it was downtown free shuttle to the airport was awesome. Food was good also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waianae, Hawaii

Nice place not over crowded

Posted Apr 16, 2018
It was a nice stay with room to enjoy yourself without tons of people. I didn't win anything. The only problem was dim lighting in the room. Overall an exceptional place to stay👍👍👍👍