Ratings based on 7,497 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Easy check in. Very satisfied. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great time, but we saw a Roach in the hallway. Only one An only once. Hotel took care of it immediately
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice!

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Wonderful! Had a great time. Beautiful weather. Nice area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria B.C.

Close to everything.

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Great bartenders at the long bar. Excellent service. Great drinks.Fun comedy show. Good food.
Cons: Room not ready on time & was offered a handicap room with only one bed until the next day.I told them "no". So we had to wait for our room.
Location: The D is central to everything on Fremont St. with great bands just outside the door.
Long wait for our room to be ready for check in. But after that, had a great time. Great room. Excellent service.Would have gave 5 stars, but check in was not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to Fremont Street

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: We really liked the location, and we would stay here again.
Cons: It would be nice if the room had a mini fridge and a coffee maker.
Location: The D is conveniently located at Fremont Street. The Mob Museum is a short walk away.
The room was spacious, and there was plenty of room for my husband & I and our two college-aged kids. There was a small safe for keeping valuables. We would have enjoyed having a coffee maker and mini fridge in the room, but there was a small place to purchase coffee downstairs so my husband could have his morning caffeine. The room faced Fremont Street and was very loud until about 2 a.m. when the bands stand stopped performing. I don't know if this is year round or just because it was a few days up to NYE. The only complaint I have is that we never had enough towels for the 4 of us staying in the room. I had to call housekeeping each day to bring more towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The "D" over christmas

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: location, and retro floor
Cons: sound barrier on the fremont side..
Location: great location, fremont experience need i say more..
overall our stay was great, ive stayed on fremont many times but this was a first at "the D"...great location obviously, quick checkin, my shower didn't have hot water but a phone call to housekeeping got the part replaced fairly quickly. easy to get around the hotel didn't get lost...fast food was available, waitress service at the casino was at times very slow but that could have been do to the holidays....also, bar on the retro floor, bartender dictated how much you bet when you played the machine at the bar..I don't think thats right as long as you put in $20.00 you should be able to play whatever bet you want.. also, i was charged for a fridge but needed it for medication purposes so i wasn't happy about that.. also,i have no problems paying resort fees when there's things to do ...but when all i'm paying for is a gym and wifi at the cost of $20.00 something a day for only those 2 things in the winter months...rip off...they should adjust seasonally.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2018
The only issue we had is that we did not have hot water in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Freemont Experience

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great view from a corner suite. Easy access to free concerts right outside hotel on Freemont as part of the Freemont Experience. Very friendly staff- but still a little noisy at the front desk. Otherwise great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very nice hotel. Could have note Valet staff on hand for busy times
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

It is OK for what you pay for

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: A better bed, consistent housekeeping.
As the old saying goes, you get what you pay for and the D is definitely a good example of that. It is a very basic, no frills hotel that happens to be located right in the heart of Fremont street. If you don’t mind the lack of amenities like a comfortable bed, room service, consistent housekeeping, robes, etc, by all means, book the D. Overall, we liked our experience at the D but for me, the one thing keeping me from coming back is that god awful bed. It was the most uncomfortable bed I ever slept in, in fact, I barely slept the 3 nights we stayed at the D. Even the pillows were uncomfortable with the big chunky tags they had inside. For the 3 nights we stayed there, we received fresh towels only once. Housekeeping kept coming at different hours, one day at 6pm, another day at 10am and then again in the evening. Sure, we could have asked for service but why the inconsistent hours? This was very disappointing. No one bothered to ask us if we wanted any fresh towels or bath products, I had to ask for this. As for room service, there are alternatives. There are local restaurants that will deliver to the hotel but the hotel also has restaurants are very well reviewed. I tried the D Grill and probably had the best breakfast that I have ever had in Vegas. Great coffee, great bacon, great everything! Not to mention all the buffets and other options around the D on Fremont. Would I go back? No, I need a few more basics when I stay somewhere but it definitely is a decent hotel