Ratings based on 7,238 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Weekend at The D

Posted Oct 16, 2017
34th floor, corner room was OK. Bathroom was nice, updated. Never found the TV remote. Tried calling guests services, line was always busy. Loud at night, but that's what happens when you stay in the middle of the party. Sigma Derby in the casino would bring me back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Great location.clean

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel.quiet and clean room.good location.I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

. Glad we stayed on upper floor,quieter!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
No complaints re room. Staff was very helpful and cordial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The hotel itself was OK, but there was a lot of noise in the surrounding areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island, BC

Great location but noisy

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Absolutely love the location, but it was too noisy. Freemont bands went late. I was ok with that because I was out anyway, but they started again in the morning when I was trying to sleep. It might be hard to believe, but the AC unit in the room was even noisier. After the 3rd day, I shut the unit off when I got in at night. It got a bit warm, but the noise level in the room was down enough that I could get to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: DO AWAY WITH THE $100 DEPOSIT
LOVE THE HOTEL, THE D JUST NEED TO DO AWAY WITH THE $100 DEPOSIT. YOU COME TO VEGAS TO SPEND AND ENJOY YOUR MONEY NOT HAVE IT PUT UP FOR YOU. IF A PERSON ONLY HAVE $200 TO SPEND IN VEGAS THE D JUST TOOK $100 OF IT. NOT RIGHT.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Fitzgerald's Re-done

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The comfy bed!
Cons: If you're young, you'll probably love the place. I'm not.
Location: Close to the Mob Museum and the Container Park. Loved the museum, dissappointed in the park.
The updated rooms were lovely; beds very comfortable and the bath room furnishings top notch. That being said, there was no getting away from the lingering smoke smell everywhere. True, I should expect that in the oldest part of Vegas, Fremont St. but somehow I forgot until I was there. I believe the twenty something and thirty something crowds would love this place. Free concerts on the street and the music goes on until 2:00 am. (sixty somethings beware). Music was so loud even earplugs didn't allow for sleep. If it's a party you want, the D will provide it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Downtown Las Vegas

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was very accomadating.
Cons: Pool
Location: The location is ideal for exploring downtown in any direction.
Rooms were ok, nothing fancy. We were disappointed with the pool. The pool sits right off the valet parking it looked small and un inviting. We were told we could use the pool at their sister property but we felt this was an inconvenience. Overall the hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midland, MI

Have fun at The D!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. Lots of action in the casino area and the LongBar is a fun hangout area to watch sports on TV.
Cons: Add solar cover to pool
Location: Casinos, top-rated restaurants and The Mob Museum all within walking distance
A fun & busy hotel in the heart of the Fremont Experience. Walking distance to several top-rated restaurants and all the downtown casinos. Downtown has a more relaxed atmosphere than The Strip and is much more affordable. Plenty of action to be had. And, if you want to head to The Strip, easy to get there via several transportation options. Suggestion for the hotel.............add a solar pool cover. It was way too cold to use. Jacuzzi was nice, but even after a hot day, the pool was unusable. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Was expecting more

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Well we will start this with our arrival. We go to check in, and the woman at the desk want to put us in a double queen room. I reserved a king room specifically. She then tries to tell me that it is not a reservation, but a request. I show her my expedia info on my phone, and tell her it does not say that here. She goes through my reservation paperwork for 5 minutes before I tell her, if you haven't found it. Then it is not there. She then gets a little aggressive, and says all they have are accessible rooms with a king bed. I say that's fine thank you. She then puts us in room 520, this room is right on Freemont street next to one of the DJ booths. So needless to say it is very loud until 2 am. The next day I return to the front desk and speak to someone else and explain the problem. She was very helpful in getting us in a king room at the other end, and side of the hotel. After that our stay was pleasant. So be aware just because you reserve a king room, you are not guaranteed to get it. Bait and switch.