Ratings based on 7,579 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice stay

Posted Feb 25, 2018
From check in to check out they provided a pleasant stay. Check in went fine. The room was comfortable and clean. I enjoyed staying downtown. I would recommend a stay at the D to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice Hotel, great location

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Cons: Coffee pots in room, vending on floors
I enjoyed my stay, only complaint is no coffee pot in room, also no vending on floors for water or soda, rooms were clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Loved the hotel. Easy to get outside.

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Bars and restaurants.
Location: Walk out onto the main street to go to other casinos.
Had a great time! The personnel was very friendly and easy to get along with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Difficult to sleep

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: We appreciated the short walk from the parking garage elevator to the hotel elevator. The registration desk was right in-between the two.
Cons: They could use double-paned windows and need to get rid of the wall ac/heating units. They could also use more outlets near the bed.
Location: The location is good, although we didn't spend much time downtown.
The hotel is well positioned in Downtown Las Vegas, but it is also just above the Fremont Experience. Despite having a room on the 34th Floor, the music was still pretty loud. We checked-in on a Sunday night and when phoned the front desk to get more information, they told me it would run until 1am and they offered ear plugs. I declined and was eventually able to fall asleep...until the wind picked-up. I thought it was odd that a high-rise hotel had in-wall AC/Heating units. The wind blew loudly through the units vents all night. I was up for hours. Besides the noise, the room is basic, but sufficient. It's annoying that they charge a "resort" fee - especially since The D feels more like a high-rise motel, than a resort. The lighting is dim, the's no in-room coffee maker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The D

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Nice hotel but it's very loud from outside Fremont street music when trying to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Friendly staff. Check in was smooth. No problems with valet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 16, 2018
I always stay at The D. My favorite Hotel Casino . Wonderful staff, they always make it an enjoyable experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Oscar Lopez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as we do pride ourselves on guest service. We do look forward to the opportunity of hosting you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: clean
very nice as always close to the Freamont experince
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from van buren Ar

You pay for what you get,

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Upon my arrival, as I was waiting to check in at the front desk, my turn came, I proceeded to the front, took my card info, a cockroach caught my eye, the little guy was running along the top of the counter, no hotel is perfect, the lady up front said that never happens, when I see that, I automatically think they have a roach problem, if critters are at the front desk, I still enjoyed my stay, I’ll come back,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Great hotel and location!!! Nicely updated, great food options. Close to everything and right on Fremont Street
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Oscar Lopez, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your future visit.