Ratings based on 7,149 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Fremont St Fun

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, rooms were clean and updated in décor and technologies
Location: conveniently located on the freemont street experience on the north end making access to and from its busy center easy & fun
...best las vegas trip I've had in a long time. being a frequent visitor (6x a year min) I choose to stay at various locations but will definitely be booking with The D on my next trip in October.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Hotel was in great location but could have been be

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Booked this hotel because of the location and price, now knowing other hotels don't have the resort fee I wouldn't have. This hotel didn't have fridges in the rooms and that was disappointing considering we were there a week... The bathrooms were nice the air conditioning worked well and the view was great. We were on the 24 floor. I am truly disappointed in the fact they couldn't do a late check out and had no other options. Our flight wasn't until midnight and basically we were told by the staff oh well go to the strip or something. The staff were not friendly at the front desk at all. The girls at the bar were great! The pool was sad also. You have to go across a driveway to get to it so we didn't go. Small pool and always full. Will go back to Fremont but will find a hotel with nicer staff, no resort fees, fridges that don't cost per day, and a better pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Hotel and casino both miss the mark

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel was both clean and comfortable, but unfortunately, that is the best review I can give. The issues were more annoying than egregious and certainly didn't ruin our Vegas trip. 1. The room that I THOUGHT I reserved through Expedia was "not available" when we arrived. We settled for a different room at the same price. 2. Our room was not cleaned until the 3rd day of our stay and yes we were away from the room a lot. No, we did not have the "do not disturb" sign on the door. 3. We found the dealers and bartenders to be indifferent and almost rude, so we played everywhere but this casino. I would not stay here again. Their attempt to be a modern/chic hotel and casino falls flat the moment you have to interact with someone on the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Free wifi for guests
Nice hotel with nice amenities, however, free wifi would have been ideal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice up to date hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The only issue I had here was that it was really loud being near the Fremont experience. The noise came threw the window. So if you're looking for a good nights rest probably not the best choice. If you're looking for a fun night out it's a great choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sprinfield mo

would not recommend

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: location price
Cons: read above
room was very noisy on the fremont side of hotel above the stage music plays till 2am. first room we had the tv didnt work. moved rooms next day. both showers barely had luke warm water. stayed one more night later in week was on quiet side 31st floor but still no hot water. although it was old it was somewhat remodeled but very plain like motel 6. I will pick somewhere else to stay downtown next time. casino looked nice but had no poker room so did play there much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice place

Posted Sep 15, 2017
It was clean and we were treated very friendly. We got our rooms and they were quite nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long beach

Down with the D

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Had a great all around experience. The room could have Coffee and a fridge, and more channels on the TV, but the beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. The bars were great. And so was the food. Pool could be better. All and all, a great place to call home base for your stay in Law Vegas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice room. THE AIR CONDITIONER IS A but loud but helps drown out the noise from the Fremont experience but otherwise all was a good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great hotel...right on Fremont. Close to all the action. Good restaurants inside and out. The LongBar is a great spot to watch sports and have a couple of bevys. Not a big fan of the elevator system...you punch in your floor number and it assigns an elevator specifically to you.