Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Great time with kids

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Had a suite which worked great with kids. Could put them to bed and have time to relax and enjoy quiet. The kids found small dog poop beside the bed where it would have been difficult to see. I don’t think this hotel allows animals, but gross. We were moved to a different room and had a wonderful time. Breakfast is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent hotel, clean, comfortable, good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Close to restaurants and entertainment. Great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Our room was upgraded to a suite. It was an amazing room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

After game Party

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: It is close to everything downtown that we wanted to see. The parking was a plus and was close to the stadium. The breakfast in the morning was very
Cons: A few more bartenders during cocktail hour and the after the game party would have been nice.
Location: Close to the stadium and the Railyard
The after the game party was under staffed and the food did not last long. The cocktail hour Friday night, also understaffed.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Nice place

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here: terrific location, nice room, good breakfast. My one complaint was the happy hour food offerings, which were way too skimpy for the number of people. But the hotel was at capacity because of the eclipse, so I'm guessing it's usually better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wykoff, Mn

Haymarket area

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: parking is a little odd next door in a ramp o.k. if you don't mind the walk.
Nice Hotel had a little confusion about the reservation but the front desk handled everything well. Would recommend highly. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB

In the Heart of Lincoln

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't charge for internet. Just add the cost on to the room rates. It seems like nickel and diming when Embassy prides itself in offering free extras.
Location: University, Lied Centre, Art Museum, Museum of Natural History.
This was a super comfortable hotel close to the university and lots of restaurants. Breakfast was terrific and the evening reception was great. The primary negative was that you had to pay for internet.