Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 19, 2017
nice hotel, nice staff, no problems whatsoever, locked our room keys in the hotel and a staff member came and opened our room and only asked for id
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lac du Bonnet, MB.

Very nice.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable. Not like home, but, nice.
Cons: Nothing I could see.
Location: We were there for a funeral being held in the near vicinity. The nome was within walking proximity.
Very pleasant. Everyone was so helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing Wedding Anniversary at the Amouries

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: A beautiful and unique hotel
Cons: Better security....phoned front desk 3 times to quiet or kick out noisy/drunk guests in next room, took 3 hours!
Location: A long drive for us to reach your unique hotel but a good location to visit the Western Fair.
Noisy guest kept us up from 1 am till 4am. Called front desk 3 times.Not offered another room. Fire alarm at 5:30 am, walked down 8 flights. Outside for 30 minutes and in lobby till 7am as they had a problem re-setting elevators. Was told we could order breakfast in our room as we arrived 15 minutes too late for breakfast in the restaurant.Disappointed we could not eat in the restaurant, disappointed there was no time to swim in their pool,disappointed no mention of our wedding anniversary by staff or hotel, though I mentioned it when booking the room. Drove 3 hours to get to this Special Hotel for a relaxing and romantic stay and had everything but that! The hotel did give us a free breakfast in our room at 11:30 am but we had to eat it fast as check out time was noon! And they waved the $15 parking fee! But I had to complain to get these concessions. We were both very disappointed, tired and cranky...not the way I would have liked to celebrate our 30th Anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Best in London

Posted Sep 8, 2017
I have stayed at several different hotels in London and this one is by far the best in my opinion. The food was excellent, the room service was quick and the staff overall was wonderful. Self parking is very handy or there is street parking as well around the corner and the location is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: the room and staff
Cons: parking
Location: not a lot close
I didn't like the parking arrangement very dangerous and area not lighted very well for three block walk to hotel that you pay 15dollars a day for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Attending a function at the hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Room was great- staff was wonderful Supper buffet was good Breakfast buffet was cold - supposed to be hot! It also had a poor selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ancaster, Ontario

Great hotel with fabulous pool

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Not out first stay. Great break for our grandsons to have three days in your fabulous pools. We shall always return. Staff all very pleasant and hotel spotless
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great hotel, lots of character!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Loved the hotel.. so much character.. the terrace bar and the pool area were fabulous, the rooms were incredibly clean and comfortable. Would definitely choose the Delta Armories again for a London stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Alysha M., Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback and review, Hetty! We appreciate the comments and are very glad to read that you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Alysha M. Guest Services
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thornhill, on

Rooms not being cleaned

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I found 4 baby spiders on the bed they were on the pillow I looked around and found spider webs on the lamp by the bed called house keeping she came and said it's Ontario it happens we ha0ve spiders. That's just not acceptable answer I've been to so many hotels and never had this problem. The club king size room was not dusted and as the result it had the spider webs and that's just sad. If I wanted spiders in my bed I would go camping not to a hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Alysha M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, B. I am very apologetic that you were met with 4 spiders and dust in your guest room. That isn't our standard of service, and not something you should have had to experience. I have followed up with the Housekeeping team, about their response as well as that isn't typical of an experience at the Delta Armouries. Your feedback is helpful, and I'm sorry it wasn't as comfortable as it should have been. I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back, B. Thanks again, Alysha M. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lasalle Ontario

Nice hotel. In the heart of the city

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It's always clean. Staff are great.
Cons: Would live a make up mirror in every room
Great hotel every time we stay here. Great breakfast and comfy beds. Our only choice for London
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Alysha M., Hotel Management
Hi Lucy! Thank you very much for the review and feedback. We are delighted to read of your enjoyable stay, and are thrilled that we are your only choice for London. We look forward to welcoming you back! Thanks again, Alysha M. Guest Services