Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The room was wonderful, the staff were all amazing. Extremely friendly, very helpful. I will be going back and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful rooms with excellent amenities.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The restaurant (not technically in the hotel, but connected to and provides the food for room service till 11pm) is a hip modern Italian place.
Location: Close to London't Covent Market, Museum (with great restaurant) and the downtown strip.
The rooms are surprisingly spacious and very well decorated. Staff were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Cons: Provide fresh coffee/tea in the lobby area
Great room - very comfortable bed, and has all the amenities. Has a nice boutique hotel vibe, and lobby staff are very helpful. Walking distance to the downtown core and all the shops, theatre, restaurants, etc.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tORONTO AREA

great location

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: noise from street below,, Dundas Street side
the only thing i would change is moving away from Dundas S street room,, noisy at night. Pedestrians , buses,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherstburg, Ontario

A really lovely upscale boutique hotel.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: The upscale, modern decor and spacious open concept rooms plus convenient location.
Cons: Provide a kettle in each room for tea drinkers. When tea is made by running water through any coffee maker, the tea always tastes like rancid coffee.
Location: Lots of quality restaurants within walking distance. In the middle of London a short drive to lots of shopping.
My husband and I love the Hotel Metro. It is conveniently located downtown London within walking distance to many really good restaurants in a safe area. The entire interior of the hotel is modern and very upscale with huge windows. The rooms are open concept and spacious. You can walk around the room in your bare feet just like you would in your own home, that is how clean the floors are. The staff are very friendly and courteous. Discovering the Hotel Metro has made a necessary monthly stay in London an enjoyable getaway that my husband and I very much look forward to. It is also located on a quiet seldom traveled street across from the Covent Garden Market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg MB

Great location, staff and building

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Very unique
Right downtown close to tons of bars, restaurant, a market right across the street. Everything you want within walking distance. the staff was very helpful checking us in, making sure we were settled, recommending places to eat, see, etc. overall very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in market area

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Clean, contemporary hotel, great restaurant on site, good location. Only issue is parking. They use market parking lot, no in and out privileges with your daily parking fee which seems like bad deal to me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Good location and a decent boutique hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Overall care and attention to detail in rooms and the general landscape of whats going on around and in the building. I cant believe tradespeople at 6
Location: Lots of restaurants and pubs and the theater
Interesting open concept room with sink, shower and tub wide open! Nice clean room but a few things were in disrepair. Unfortunately there was major construction going on in the building across the street after 11 pm and tradespeople banging around the hotel at 6 am. Lobby restaurant/bar Blu Duby was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ajax

Beautiful hotel and very convenient to everythin.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I travel a lot and can stay in any hotel I wish but when I travel to London I choose to stay here. There's something special here and love it every time I come.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oalville, Ontario

Nice Boutique Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Nice, funky, tasteful decor. Very clean. Good central location.