Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
I was sadly very disappointed with this hotel other than location I don't have anything good to say. Hole in the wall marks all over walls hair all over in the bathroom room smelled a lot everything was very outdated. Mood in tub shower curtain ripped etc. Was not happy at all paying 180.00 for this. Not even breakfast was provided. Would never stay here again. Staff was fine but everything else I was very unhappy with.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, ON

Affordable hotel close to downtown

Posted May 17, 2017
The Hotel is being renovated. It was quiet the night I arrived so I was upgraded to a redone suite. The room temperature was extremely warm and dry. I opened all the windows, even the windows with 3 missing screens but still warm. I work downtown and the location is really close -10 minute walk. The day & night staff are extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge On.

An affordable, homey room.

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: We liked that the room had a complete kitchen. It was nice to be able to open the windows. It was kept spotless. Staff were friendly & helpful.
Cons: Our room had 2 recessed lights in the ceiling which were missing bulbs.
Location: The hotel is right downtown. We were able to walk to parks, restaurants, markets, movies & museums.
We had a really good stay at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room we had was not fancy, a little worn around the edges but spotlessly clean. Really comfortable & homey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, On

Big, clean and modern but noisy

Posted May 8, 2017
Got a knee operation near the hotel and tried to rest at night. It felt like people were slamming their door every 5 minutes. I could hear machinery most of the night (maybe the elevator room). If it wasn't for the noise, I would rate it a 4star plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel centrally located.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, centrally located.
Cons: Rooms could use a refresh.
Location: a few minutes walk to downtown, lots of choices for eating and drinking nearby.
Have stayed here a couple of times for overnight stays before or after a business meeting. Centrally located.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Only problem was the room was extremely hot. I called the front desk to find out about turning it down and was told there was no way and I should just open the windows. It was unconmfortably hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I had to ask for the bed to be made. Lots of noise

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Never did find the elevator. Parking iffy. Generally very noisy.
4 out of 5
by Jack

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sault ste marie

Bates Motel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: burn it and start over
Location: Dirty Dundas stay away
This hotel is digusting. The furniture was so dirty and worn we didnt even want to touch it let alone sit on it...Holes in the walls , birds nesting, dirty everywhere....the office chair looked like someone used it as a tube sock
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels