Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Right downtown. Got a good deal on the price. Slowest elevator. Big bedroom and living room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from strathroy, ontario

Needs updating

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nothing special, could use updating to rooms. Hot tub and sauna outdated and not well cleaned. Hot tub temperature way too hot. Evening housekeeping staff very nice and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kitchener

GREAT STAFF!!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We checked in smooth, the room was unreal!! Even with a hockey tournament in the hotel it was quite a nice stay and quiet overall!!! Will definitely recommend and go back myself
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: location is excellent, parking is expensive but convenient, breakfast is good.
Location: Location was really nice.
The front desk staff looked gruppy. She gave us a room key for an occupied room. We had to go back to the front desk for another one. But she didn't even bother to say sorry. The sheet for one bed was so worn out, that we were not even sure if it was changed from the previous usage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TORONTO

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: LOCATION SIZE OF ROOMS
Cons: 1)CLEANLINESS - BATHTUB WAS MOLDY AND BATHTUB WAS DIRTY 2)PROMPT CLEANUP OF BREAKFAST AREA SO NEW GUESTS DONT HAVE TO CLEAN PREVIOUS DINERS' MESS
Location: WELL SITUATED FOR ALL DINING DOWNTOWN AND RICHMOND ROW
AS A RETURN GUEST, I WAS EXPECTING THE SAME LEVEL OF CLEANLINESS AS PREVIOUS STAYS. uNFORTUNATELY, IT IS THE ONE ASPECT OF THE HOTEL WHICH DECLINED SIGNIFICANTLY. THE TUB HAD MOLD AND WAS ACTUALLY DIRTY (BASE OF TUB) SO I COULD NOT TAKE A SHOWER! WHEN I TOLD THE CLERK AT CHECKOUT HE DIDNT SEEM TOO APOLOGETIC AND IM QUITE SURE THE MANAGEMENT NEVER FOUND OUT ABOUT MY COMPLAINT. ASIDE FROM THE LACK OF CLEANLINESS IN THE ROOM ITSELF, THE BREAKFAST AREA WAS NOT KEPT UP AND I HAD TO ASK THE STAFF TO CLEAN THE TABLES SO WE COULD SIT IN THE LOBBY. THERE WERE EMPTY DIRTY BREAKFAST DISHES EVERYWHERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to my conference venue

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Great stay. I may be back due to location of the medical facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Good location

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: location and all suite rooms
Cons: Gym, spa (bubblier not working), eating area
Location: Central London location: close to University, hospitals, down town shopping, parks, walking/jogging trails, decent restaurants
Central London location, good proximity to everything. Some loud street noise in the late evening early morning due to location of Pubs frequented by University students. Breakfast area could be set up a lot better, very congested, and all items should be available up to posted time. ( I was told that it was 15 minutes to closing and that's why there would be no more omelets available)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kincardine, in

Comfortable hotel close to lots of venues

Posted Nov 2, 2017
I stayed with my family. The room was comfortable but a bit worn down. Not in any way that actually impacted our comfort or stay however.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price but a bit downtrodden

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Finishings, furnishings and bed quality.
Location: Really the only spot you want to be in London for bars and restaurants and the park, etc.
It is terrifically located but the hotel rooms need renovation. It just feels a bit tired. I'd stay there again based on price and location, but I'd be willing to pay a bit more to get a bit more polish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Spacious place to stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I was here for Western's Homecoming weekend. Shared a room with a friend - nice size. Two beds/sitting room/kitchen facilities. Good location next to Jack Astors, nice to have the continental breakfast.