Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Herb

Hilton's got us, so why improve?

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in need of some upgrades - old and tired. I've noticed that is the second Hilton Doubletree which reflects their decision not to revitalize the property as the money stream keeps pumping in new business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about the condition of our hotel. We are currently working towards a renovation to hopefully meet and exceed our guest's expectations. We thank you for staying with us, and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Scott

Quick overnight stay close to Union Station

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a nice short stay. We had several issues with our room keys not working, but security and the desk staff finally got it worked out. Close to Union Station, which was a plus due to late arrival. Large, clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay.

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing, a bit surprised that parking was not free; However, the parking garage was secure at night and it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient in Downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: the Japanese garden
Well paced for walking to bus and metro stations as well as Union Station - all on the flat- important!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Good hotel, good location and overall pretty good except for one staff member. The service by Marco in the Justice Restaurant was terrible every morning for breakfast, made to feel very unwelcome. All other restaurant staff and staff throughout the hotel were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be sure to address the service concerns with Marco immediately.
4 out of 5
by June

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
by Frank

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review.
4 out of 5
by Minh

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our go to hotel every time we stay in downtown LA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
I am glad to see that we are your preferred location in the downtown area. We value your business, and thank you for choosing to stay with us.