Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: It is close to freeway right in Downtown LA. Close to Union station. Hotel included parking and breakfast. No hidden fees from hotel
Easy drive from freeway, free parking and free breakfast. Close to meeting site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliness

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The entire staff was very welcoming and friendly from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad check-in, awesome restaurant staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
I booked on line- wanted to get a room with free parking and breakfast. I didn't check that we were 4 people. When I checked in, lady just stated that I only booked for one and could only honor that. Better customer service would involve what she could do to accommodate my whole family. I would have paid more- I wasn't asking for free breakfast. Luis at restaurant in morning made up for her bad customer service. He was amazing. Very friendly. Hotel was good- I would stay again. It was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Last minute stay but definitely a nice hotel. Pricey for what u get but was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient in Downtown

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: the Japanese garden
Well paced for walking to bus and metro stations as well as Union Station - all on the flat- important!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice stay

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Good hotel, good location and overall pretty good except for one staff member. The service by Marco in the Justice Restaurant was terrible every morning for breakfast, made to feel very unwelcome. All other restaurant staff and staff throughout the hotel were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Quinn, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will be sure to address the service concerns with Marco immediately.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD 20852

For the price that I paid ,I didn't expect that.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Keep up the way you are doing.
Location: I got LA city Tours for a day.
I will go back and recommend to everyone and cafe was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Quinn, Hotel Management
I am glad to see that we were able to meet your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the downtown area.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by Noemi

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was small, but clean and relatively comfortable. Nice staff. Excellent warm cookies on arrival. Restaurant and parking were pricey, but then again, everything in Los Angeles is expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you the next time you are in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
by Antonio

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Quinn Su, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.