Ratings based on 942 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It was ok to stay. But the location has been always convinient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Not what was expected.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: The location and even that is pushing it.
Cons: Too much things for 150 characters, start with everything.
Location: The Wiltern is nearby along with a McDonalds about it.
Wife and I booked one night in this hotel and it was horrible. There were stains and hairs on the bed, hair in the shower drain with gnats, stains and damage all over the place. The rugs were stained and damaged, the night stands and desks were damaged, wall paper falling off, the bathroom door had major water damage on it and you had to slam your body into the door to even get in the bathroom, my wife couldn't even enter bathroom herself so we had to keep door open. All of this was our "Newly Upgraded and Renovated awesome room". They post signs saying you will be charged for water damage and they don't even provide a full shower encloser! The shower had a big gaping area where water will come out even if you are very careful. The room only came with one tiny bathroom garbage can, the AC is completely blocked by the curtains so if you want AC on you have to have your window curtains wide open. Luckily we did not stay in that room for long, we slept quickly and left. Disgusting place, was great that it was located next to The Wiltern where we went to see a concert, but other than that horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot showers

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Everything was decent but there wasn’t any hot water.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

great loca if your seeing a show at the wiltern

Posted Oct 27, 2017
My best friend and I went for a show at the wiltern and were only in town for the night. Price was compatible to surrounding area. Pros: you can throw a rock and hit the wiltern, which was amazing. They offer free parking. There is a ralphs grocery right across the street. $20 uber ride from burbank airport. Central enough to get around to other fun spots by cab/uber. there is a bar in the lobby (it is pricey for well drinks even) Cons: The rooms weren't as nice looking as the lobby, I felt as though we entered a different hotel when we got into out room. The rooms were dirty. We found huge bugs (like the size of a quarter. may have been a roach or a water bug) When we told the front desk all they had to say was "sorry about that" followed by a blank stare and awkward silence until I said ok then. SO.... if your dont care much and you are just gonna be partying at a rock show and spend less then 6 hrs in the room like we did, your prob good to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

It's what you'd expect for this price range

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: good Korean food within walking distance
You get what you pay for. I expected simple and older, and that's what it was. But it was comfortable, in a great walking location in Korea town and I wouldn't mind staying again..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok if your not going to spend time in hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: location and not too many homeless around
Cons: staff friendliness
Location: great location near downtown
The room was clean and the location made me feel safe. I did see a homeless man when we arrived sleeping outside so it made me feel a little uncomfortable about location but it actually was a nice place at night. in front is a grocery store and next to it a McDonalds as well as a mini shopping center. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel. Its location was great from downtown. I am giving it a three due to staff friendliness they weren't to friendly.But if you just need a place to stay that is safe and not to pricey I would recommend this hotel. They do have parking and a security guy at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Only one great thing is closer to Wiltern for my favorite concert
3 out of 5
by Prayogi ageng

An ok hotel style not suit style hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room not spacious, air condition setting bad, slow check in service, not comfortable of hotel policy posting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, ca

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Way better than expected. I will stay again. Didn't even hear the traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels