Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Whistle stop tour in Los Angeles

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Was on the tour bus pick up point, hence why i booked it
Location: Right in heart of business center, not really ideal for the family!
Hotel satisfied all needs necessary. Bed/bathroom facilities for the night for me and my family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Convenient downtown location. Clean rooms. Pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trenton, NJ

Decent stay for downtown LA

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Its historic qualities grew on me. It was quiet and convenient to the downtown and known to tour bus companies.
Cons: Getting dark small low floor room was very disappointing. The furnishings are olives and browns to begin with then window on wall made it extra small
Location: Don't miss the rooftop - Jacuzzi and very under used in daytime - nighttime view - wow! Water Bar restaurant across street convenient and excellent.
If you need to stay downtown as I did, this hotel is quaint, historic, and has fabulous rooftop to make up for the room. If you stay here, ask for a room on the Biltmore side of the building on 8th floor or above, then you may have a view. My window looked out at a concrete wall and was very dark and small. Also I found out about the great Water Bar restaurant across the street too late to benefit. The hotel's restaurant is adequate but not up to its gourmet prices. The cuisine was fine but unremarkable. No pool & no movies on TV (funny for LA). Nice urbane but not the fun in the sun LA experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAX

Excellent and well located hotel friendly staff

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Very nice vacations I will come back! ♥️ The hotel has a beautiful view from the penhouse
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Just okay - too expensive for the quality

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The valet staff
Cons: Too many
Check-in and check-out went smoothly. Hotel elevator was horrid. Lobby was the entrance, then the mezzanine for staff, and then the first floor. Our room was the "first' floor, so two up from the lobby, no available stairs - no help from the desk, but we finally received help from maid service, thank goodness. We had so much trouble just getting to our floor as the elevator would be called back down to the lobby or up to the 9th floor so we were often on a ride just to go to our room. Then the room was quite small. No available coffee Sunday morning for guests and the restaurant was unattended. The valet service was great! They attended to us quickly, gave us directions and helpful advice on the best deal for parking at our other stops. No recommendations from us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

headache

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Parking is ridiculous. Valet is Expensive and if you want to self park, it's a little less expensive and you have to walk up a dark creepy underground lot to the street. Then down to the hotel. Don't book through Expedia. We got there to check in and was told that Expedia never sent over the room reservation to Hilton. After a long time on the phone with Expedia and working with the guy at the front desk (who didn't speak English) we finally got a room. Because of all this headache, we were late to our show. (The whole reason we came to LA in the first place!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Convenient for my downtown appointment

Posted May 21, 2017
Convenient for my downtown appointment. The staff was pleasant and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

excellent facility, great staff

Posted May 21, 2017
Very nice place. Room was spacious, well decorated, very clean and quiet. Staff were professional and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Brendan

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely room, high quality, marble bathroom.
4 out of 5
by Mike Soto

clean and close to stuff in DTLA

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
beds could be softer, everything else was great