Ratings based on 973 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Nice hotel. Clean room. Close to the freeway and Staples Center
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L A

Bad experience noisy and bed really bad

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Pros: Parking
Cons: Clean the bathroom specially for the stain of blood marks change the sheet that have stain on it clean the carpet place rooom number
Location: NATHING to do suraund by homeless and drugs sellers you hear police and ambulances all nigth
Really bad experience the bed sheet stain the bathroom stain with blood and the sink wall stain the carpet in the room really durrty gross small causing allergies the balcony is really nasty dirty the room don’t have number outside no rooom number on the door the elevator bad the doors bad in general this hotel is bad only the parcking area is acceptable the pool is bad and nasty they offfert breackfast buffet and is only box of cereal oranges apples and sweet bread orange juice and coffe. Is not a bufffet . Bad bad area location is close to homeless people darte area the halls carpet reallly durt to reallly bad hotel and bad maintained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Small crowded room

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Even though there weren’t any problems checking in and the receptionist Alma was nice , the room was very small and felt crowded . Checkout was at 11am and at 9:50 am or so room service opened my door and I had to shut the door on them . They came back knocking 30 mins later . I had to call the receptionist and ask that they give me until 11 before they came into the room . The cable wasn’t working in the morning either . My stay was alright I guess .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown L A

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Staff at main desk.
Cons: Floor of room had hair in various spots.
Location: Location was fine.
Nothing special. Tried to project “hip” feeling for the younguns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Jan 28, 2018
They never give me back my deposit now I have to call them to give me back my money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, Ca

King Bed with Balcony

Posted Jan 25, 2018
My boyfriend and I were actually pretty pleased with this hotel! In pictures it looks to be a little unpleasing but it was not to bad. We stayed for one night and was perfect. Close to Staples Center and downtown. Bang for your buck if you ask me! The bed was comfortable and the room was spacious. Overall experience was great, even able to get late check out!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 20, 2018
At this stage I am a happy customer I have not had breakfast but very happy considering the price especially as it is in Los Angeles downtown thankyou Expedia. The taxi service is geat they all know this Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for budget travellers

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Nice and clean overall recommend for budget travellers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Dirty hotel, a lot of suspicious activity in and around the hotel. Rooms were dirty, shower tub was disgusting. Spend a few extra bucks and go elsewhere would be my recommendation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In downtown Los Angeles

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Was pleasant for a nights stay, everything was clean but there's no way to boil hot water without using the rather slow and tiny coffee machine. 20 min walk to the FIGat7th shopping complex as well as Maceys across the road; metro and bus services close by. Oddly, WiFi wasn't included despite me spending just shy of £160 for a nights stay (was asked to pay $100 on top if I wanted it, I said no straight away). Mixed feelings about the place :/