Ratings based on 926 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hotel solaire LA

accommodations were adaquate for the price

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Customer service was nice. Except I would have liked to have been told the charge for parking was $15 at the beginning instead at check out. The hot water was a bit finicky but we figured it out after calling down stairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las vegas

More of a motel

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Wallpaper peeling in bathroom. A pool that I would not dip my feet in. The facility needs a major overhaul. The continental breakfast was just juice, coffee and a few pieces of fruit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey,CA

hotel is close to downtown LA

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new bed and new bathroom, clean carpets.
Location: Just a few blocks to eat and a Starbucks. Could walk downtown LA.
Not a good experience! Bed bad, pillows bad, couldn't get shower to work, need tools or plumber for this problem. Carpet was not clean!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
It was not good.the room have a badly smell.the air conditioner have to much noise...the breakfast it was bad...only eggs marmalade coffe milk and some fruits.no cheese or ham.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
The room smelled like marijuana, blood drop stains on the mattress, and saw a spider in the bathtub. The breakfast was okay: hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, waffles, and pasteries.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The neighborhood is horrible.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Horrible area of town. I did not feel safe there. Homeless people everywhere. Rooms are super tight with barely any room to walk. Noisy traffic. Everything is falling apart and dirty. The carpets are disgusting and the rooms don’t look very clean. Front desk staff was friendly but when I emailed the manager about some concerns and she has not responded. Horrible customer service by management. Don’t go here!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet hotel near downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: clean and quiet
Cons: Nothing. It was excellent
Location: Lots of good food
Clean, quiet hotel near downtown. I'm from San Francisco and neighborhood reminds me of both the Excelsior and Tenderloin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory hotel easy to get to downtown

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Staff was nice and competent. Hotel room was mostly clean but there was a weird spot on the carpet that I accidentally stepped on barefoot once. The AC unit was so well used that the symbols for different settings were worn off but I was still able to work it. Easy to lyft to the convention center/DT.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very close to the LA convention center

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Only hotel that I could find for this weekend. And most affordable so I already knew what to expect. Very friendly staff but I couldn’t sleep at all! Pillows were very lumpy and the room was pretty run down. The furniture needs some tlc or be replaced. Good place for a quick place to stay but it was more of a motel vibe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great renovations

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Cleaning the rooms earlier in the day and wash the floors.
The room has been renovated and was great. The pool could use some cleaning and warmer. The room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon which was not helpful because we were always back from being out all day. The floor was very dirty in both rooms.