Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Decent hotel and no huge parking fee

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Good location in Los Angeles. Sufficiency fg hjkhhgf JH gygghj Irish jgf guessing giving
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Very Old Hotel losing its prime time

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: walking distance to different Korean restaurants for breakfast or lunch
Cons: need to repair water pipe to solve the black water issue and deep clean from top to down.
Location: Homeless camp out on the side walk within 100 feet. The street smells pee. Not comfort to walk after dark.
Room 601 has black stuff coming out from the hot water sink in the bathroom on and off. After 2 times notice to the front desk, 2 room inspections, and 12 hours later, we finally got to change room to 401. One of the maintenance guy said he has nothing he can do about it and told us "its normal sometime to be like that". I guess they are going to let the next guest to stay at the room without fixing it. The front desk made us pack and waited at the lobby "until housekeeping clean a room for us". And both room AC acting up. It took long long time to cool off the rooms. I think the thermostats were broken. The numbers on them did not line up with the actual temperature. The wall paper was so old with stain and crack. Lighting was bad after sunset. The staffs hardly smile. There was opened coffee package and used cotton swap in our 1st room. Both rooms sofa couch were not comfort, my son complains that he was itchy after sleeping on both with bed sheet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Convenient location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The room was ok. The hotel needs general upgrade. Wall papers are peeling off. Staff mostly Korean and trouble comunication
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value and good enough

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: parking, cleanliness, comfort
Cons: staff attentiveness
Location: Not a fan of Koreatown, but it is close enough to other L.A. amenities.
Koreatown isn't known for luxury accommodations, so I was satisfied enough with this hotel. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was decent, no frills. Neighborhood is a little ghetto, but i was comfortable enough and appreciated the on-site, valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parkersburg

Nice location

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Super friendly staff. Free valet parking was very convenient. Hotel lobby was gorgeous. Room was very dated but still clean and efficient. Close to everything we had on our agenda as well as stores and restaurants. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Kudos to the JJ Grand

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
I was very happy with JJ Grand. The staff was friendly and helpful; checkin and out was easy and flawless; the room was clean, well maintained, comfortable and quiet. The room was a great deal for the Los Angeles area.
2 out of 5
by T

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
The hotel was close to everything I wanted to do. In the Korean quarter.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great budget hotel in the heart of Koreatown

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
No complaints. Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced stay in the heart of Koreatown. Sure it's a little dated but that didn't bother us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We would stay there again given another chance to visit LA.