Ratings based on 1,466 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Ducks/Kings hockey

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Large clean rooms. Staff was very helpful and made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from walnut, ca

By Far the BEST hotel experience

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Great location, hotel, staff & room service! Absolutely loved this hotel and can’t wait to stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Asked for two beds didn’t apply got roll bed not cool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel close to Staples Center

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Staples Center
Cons: Post-game - heavy demand in lobby bar and took 3 calls before someone answered room service
Location: Great location for a game at staples and lots of dining choices
Great location to attend event at staples. But postgame - not enough service to handle the postgame crowds. Lobby bar too crowded and room service very slow. Check-in was very smooth, with friendly service. we were offered tickets to grammy museum as part of our hotel package!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clovis, CA

Quality, upscale hotel close to downtown LA!

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Wonderful stay. I am a returning guest. My daughter books modeling jobs in LA often. Valet and baggage service were extremely courteous and prompt. Check in was very easy even though I had misplaced my ID. Staff was overly helpful and accommodating. Suite was clean & luxurious. Many activities and amenities within walking distance. Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great service, excellent location

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Price of brunch and parking is on the high side
Location: LA Live, USC
The Marriott LA Live is one of the Flagship Marriott hotels. You get great service, excellent location and a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Hotel is on point with everything. Room was spacious, had all the amenities, and the corner view of the city and staples center was suberb. Starbucks to the right of the hotel and regal cinema to the left. Lots of shopping and dining within walking distance. Valet service is great. Pick up of car is different and exit is a litttle tricky but very close to the highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Oct 31, 2017
This is the premier hotel to stay in LA! Was very well taken care of, staff was super friendly and helpful. Room and amenities were great! Had an amazing time, with some great r/r!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great modern hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Close to everything - especially the LAX Metro system
Nothing to complain about - perfect for Los Angeles and reasonably priced for the location and facilities
5 out of 5
by Cory

Loved it

Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for events at Staples Center