Ratings based on 1,505 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, spacious room

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room
Location: Convenient location for Downtown and Union Station, but there was some traffic noise
Well positioned for Union Station (local transportation hub) and within walking distance of Downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This was close to Union Station, which was important to us. The room and bathroom were clean. It was kind of old-fashioned which was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel conveniently located to Union station.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed one night and were pleased with the accommodations. Got up early for our trip on Amtrak to Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious and reasonable price
Cons: Clealiness
Location: Lots of delicious Chinese food
When we checked in, we were told that we were given a bigger room to accommodate our two kids. We were very grateful for this kind gesture. The room is spacious and comfortable with plenty of running space for the kids. The bathroom is nice and big too. Overall, very happy with our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Good hotel if taking Amtrak

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Good value for money and large clean room close to Amtrak station.
Cons: Need to replace carpeting in rooms and lobby.
Location: Located about 2 blocks from Amtrak station. Easy walk even with luggage.
Good hotel if taking Amtrak and only staying for 1-3 nights. Hotel personel were very pleasant and helpful. Room was very large and bathroom was very clean. Need to replace rugs as they appear to be dirty. Good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's close to Union Station & Amtrak...

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The TV
Cons: A pool of potpourri couldn't help.
Location: Union Station
...that is the only reason to stay here. If they ever get any competition close to it, it'll be the end of Metro Plaza...I will say this though, the televisions are actually quite good in terms of variety of channels and the remotes are actually very responsive relative to even 5 star hotels I've stayed in. Still, only worth 1/2 of the $160 night I paid...again close to Amtrak...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Union Station

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Only 5 minutes walk away from Union Station. Good breakfast selection (including fresh fruit). Large, clean room. Easy check-in and out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

It has been better in the past

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We have stayed there a dozen times but the cleanliness was really bad in the common area this time. But this is not uncommon in the Los Angles Basin . Our room was clean and in good condition. You can't beat the price or location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Still charged my card.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I cancelled my hotel rm 1 month before. They still charged my card $400. I am only getting $200 back. Horrible policies. Horrible place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel with some drawbacks.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The traffic is not continent. And the room has some smell. The parking staff was not friendly. But the bed is comfortable with good price.