Ratings based on 1,536 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location is near Union Station.
Location: Phillipe's restaurant, Chinatown, Olivera Street, Union Station, and downtown are short walk.
Quick check in and check out, the room was clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: External noise penetration
Downtown conveni ence and associated noise. Very good value for LA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County

Nice hotel Near the Event Place

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the event place
Cons: Perhaps more handicap parking, proper attention to the number of people reserved so items, such as towels could be provided.
Location: China town and shopping centers
Although the event was within walking distance - we drove to the place. Customers particularly those with disabled plates or plaque were given priorities. Staff were courteous and we were able to check in early. There was internet access and that is a plus. However, we reserved for four people, but the towels were only for two - although we were give the additional towels upon request.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: Need to add AC outlets for electronics devices......
Stayed at better places.... no outlets to plug in chargers, not even on the lamps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worked for me

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Did not expect much due to previous reviews. But it was a good, serviceable hotel across the street from my conference
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stockton

Walking distance to the union station.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Checked in early without any problems. Front desk was able to hold onto my luggage after checkout so I could attend a meeting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, spacious room

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Spacious, comfortable room
Location: Convenient location for Downtown and Union Station, but there was some traffic noise
Well positioned for Union Station (local transportation hub) and within walking distance of Downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
This was close to Union Station, which was important to us. The room and bathroom were clean. It was kind of old-fashioned which was pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel conveniently located to Union station.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We stayed one night and were pleased with the accommodations. Got up early for our trip on Amtrak to Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious room and good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Spacious and reasonable price
Cons: Clealiness
Location: Lots of delicious Chinese food
When we checked in, we were told that we were given a bigger room to accommodate our two kids. We were very grateful for this kind gesture. The room is spacious and comfortable with plenty of running space for the kids. The bathroom is nice and big too. Overall, very happy with our stay.