Ratings based on 1,842 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, Tn.

Little Yokyo hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Modern upgrades. Close to Little Tokyo. Walking distance to many attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Little Tokyo Hotel with a Big Heart

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenient location of this hotel in Little Tokyo. I was able to find many restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Location: Since the hotel is centrally located in Little Tokyo, many services can be found within walking distance. The adjacent Little Tokyo Mall for example.
My family and I recently stayed at the Miyako Hotel and we had a very nice experience. The hotel is located conveniently in the "Little Tokyo" section of Downtown Los Angeles. It is very close to restaurants, shops, and even the Japanese American National Museum (which a great place to visit). You will probably need a car if planning on visiting other areas of L.A. The hotel staff was very professional and quite attentive to guest's needs. There is a nice café in the lobby that serves great food. If you love Japanese food, just step outside the hotel and you will find many locations. We will definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blainville, Qc

More than I expected for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, Accessible, Pretty, the Bidet attached to the toilet, the wifi, all
Cons: The only thing I would have liked to do and couldn't was go up to 8th floor with stairs. Stairs are only for emergencies.
Location: Pretty much inside little Tokyo. Sushi and Ramen Restaurants, little Tokyo mall
I found this hotel using Expedia and the price was very good. It's all I could afford for my business trip. It was close to where I needed to work. I stayed for a week. It was awesome really. I have nothing bad to say about this place. I recommend it. It's close to a lot of little Japanese restaurants, if your in that kinda thing, which I am!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent quality hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Quality excellent
Cons: Location
Location: Not a great area to walk around in, especially at night. No food besides Japanese nearby. Easy walk to trains.
Loved the hotel but not the location. We knew it was Japanese themed but didn't know there was absolutely nowhere to get food that wasn't Japanese within walking distance. Was an easy trip on public transport to the baseball etc. I would recommend stay at this hotel if you are Japenese/love Japanese food. If I could put this hotel at a different location it would be perfect. Also, area didn't feel very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Hotel with spacious rooms in Little Tokyo

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms were more spacious than in comparably priced newer hotels. We had a nice view of the Los Angeles skyline.
Location: Japanese Amercian Museum, Japanese restaurants, and noodle shops. Coffee shop Dulce, sushi restaurant in Honda Plaza, Little Tokyo Mall,
This hotel was perfect for sightseeing in LA and excellent for exploring Little Tokyo. My family of four was in LA for sightseeing in Santa Monica, Hollywood, downtown LA and Little Tokyo. It was a good central location for exploring all of these places by rental car. The staff are bilingual to cater to guests visiting from Japan. This was a great place to stay for our Japanese American kids who live in the Midwest and never get to experience Japanese culture. There are many good Japanese restaurants within very close walking distance of the hotel. There are also many interesting shops for the Japanophile in the Little Tokyo mall right behind the hotel. The staff are bilingual to cater to guests visiting from Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great location n staffs are really helpful.will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to concert at dodger stadium

Posted Jul 19, 2017
There for 2 day concert at stadium short walk to shuttle, close to museums restaurants etc. very clean hotel and room. Only complaints were door to room kept hitting bathroom door and lights not on one switch and hard to turn on. Overall very comfortable and quiet, lots of tv channnels would definitely stay againband recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

I will be back!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was the best thing. Everyone was very dedicated to making sure my stay was perfect.
Location: We went to Anime Convention at the LA Convention Center
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and we had a great experience. We could not believe how friendly the staff is. Everyone was very helpful and the room was perfect. I will not look at any other hotels in LA from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Comfortable hotel close to museums, concert halls.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: All staff members, from the valet parking attendant to the desk clerk to the bellhop were courteous. Excellent Aveeda products in the bathroom.
Cons: The electric toilet was a mystery, but easy for a simple flush. The tile in the corner of the bathroom could be cleaner.
Location: Museums, theaters, concert halls are close. Fun Little Tokyo restaurants. Impressive park and fountains across from the Music Center.
Early check-in was graciously accommodated. All staff were polite. Quiet and comfortable. Reasonable walking distance to museums, the Music Center, and Disney Concert Hall. Fun location in Little Tokyo. Appreciated the fine quality bed linens and the ample supply of towels in the King Room. The empty refrigerator was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Happy Customer!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Their location! Super convenient. I love that there were tons of options all around Miyako Hotel for food and drinks
Location: Little Tokyo, Union Station & Olvera Street
Miyako Hotel is located in Little Tokyo, and I find the location super convenient! 5-10 minute walk and you're at the The Little Tokyo Metro/Subway Station and a bus stop within the same distance that brings me all the way to Los Angeles Convention Centre. Being in Little Tokyo means tons of options for food, and some shopping. Miyako Hotel was easy to spot from the Metro/Subway Station. Our front desk agent allowed us to check in slightly earlier and we were located on the 10th Floor. Having been to Japan before, their hotel has Japanese aspects, like their hallways and bidet on their toilet. Our King-sized room was huge and definitely more than enough for 2 people. The room was clean, and they provide shampoo, body wash, etc. The room came with a business table/chairs, tv, deposit box and fridge. Miyako Hotel does provide water that cost $1.50 per bottle - however there is a convenience store across the street that sells water, soft drinks, etc. Miyako Hotel also has a mini-convenience store at the bottom of their hotel that sells water and souvenirs, tended by a nice Japanese lady. There's also a supermarket in Little Tokyo itself and you can grab more items there! Definitely happy with my stay at Miyako Hotel and I would stay again and would recommend to my friends going to LA!