Ratings based on 1,820 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great location n staffs are really helpful.will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to concert at dodger stadium

Posted Jul 19, 2017
There for 2 day concert at stadium short walk to shuttle, close to museums restaurants etc. very clean hotel and room. Only complaints were door to room kept hitting bathroom door and lights not on one switch and hard to turn on. Overall very comfortable and quiet, lots of tv channnels would definitely stay againband recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

I will be back!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff was the best thing. Everyone was very dedicated to making sure my stay was perfect.
Location: We went to Anime Convention at the LA Convention Center
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and we had a great experience. We could not believe how friendly the staff is. Everyone was very helpful and the room was perfect. I will not look at any other hotels in LA from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California

Comfortable hotel close to museums, concert halls.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: All staff members, from the valet parking attendant to the desk clerk to the bellhop were courteous. Excellent Aveeda products in the bathroom.
Cons: The electric toilet was a mystery, but easy for a simple flush. The tile in the corner of the bathroom could be cleaner.
Location: Museums, theaters, concert halls are close. Fun Little Tokyo restaurants. Impressive park and fountains across from the Music Center.
Early check-in was graciously accommodated. All staff were polite. Quiet and comfortable. Reasonable walking distance to museums, the Music Center, and Disney Concert Hall. Fun location in Little Tokyo. Appreciated the fine quality bed linens and the ample supply of towels in the King Room. The empty refrigerator was a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Happy Customer!

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Their location! Super convenient. I love that there were tons of options all around Miyako Hotel for food and drinks
Location: Little Tokyo, Union Station & Olvera Street
Miyako Hotel is located in Little Tokyo, and I find the location super convenient! 5-10 minute walk and you're at the The Little Tokyo Metro/Subway Station and a bus stop within the same distance that brings me all the way to Los Angeles Convention Centre. Being in Little Tokyo means tons of options for food, and some shopping. Miyako Hotel was easy to spot from the Metro/Subway Station. Our front desk agent allowed us to check in slightly earlier and we were located on the 10th Floor. Having been to Japan before, their hotel has Japanese aspects, like their hallways and bidet on their toilet. Our King-sized room was huge and definitely more than enough for 2 people. The room was clean, and they provide shampoo, body wash, etc. The room came with a business table/chairs, tv, deposit box and fridge. Miyako Hotel does provide water that cost $1.50 per bottle - however there is a convenience store across the street that sells water, soft drinks, etc. Miyako Hotel also has a mini-convenience store at the bottom of their hotel that sells water and souvenirs, tended by a nice Japanese lady. There's also a supermarket in Little Tokyo itself and you can grab more items there! Definitely happy with my stay at Miyako Hotel and I would stay again and would recommend to my friends going to LA!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: In the city center. Great location. Clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: Microwave.
Location: Shopping, visiting the Museums.
Reliable. Just as Japanese. Quiet. Enjoyable. Good view from the room window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's looks like remodel but not really...

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It was good location and hotel looks remodel and clean at front desk. But loom was still old... smells like old hotel room, wall was never changed, bathtub and bathroom still old, aircodition is old, room door is not smooth and cover panel by the wall is olmost fell...Funiture and decorations are looks new but not quite enough to say remodeled. I spend $250 for this room is not right price I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great location for visiting Little Tokyo and the surrounding area. Steps away! Excellent service: staff was very professional and courteous. Rooms were comfortable and very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Little Tokyo

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Hotel is within walking distance (10 minutes with luggage) of Union station in the Little Tokyo area of Los Angeles and 1 minute walk to Gold line train at little Tokyo/Arts District station. 10 Story hotel we were on the 8th floor at the rear overlooking car park which I suspect is a quieter room than those at the front. The top two floors were being renovated during our stay but the noise was not intrusive. Several Japanese markets nearby and many Japanese restaurants around. Closest American style supermarket required train trip (no car) which we rolled into one of our many sightseeing trips. Rooms were Japanese themed and a little bit tired but may be in for a future makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Great value; good hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location; great eating and cool Japanese shops nearby. Bathroom.
Cons: The bathroom could use more light.
Location: Japanese Village, ramen shops, downtown LA
Hidden gem in Little Tokyo, in DTLA. Was there for a conference and stayed at the Miyako due to it's economical pricing. I was a bit hesitant as it was a little far from the conference venue, but overall I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Check in was seamless, the room was simple and clean, and featured a Japanese style toilet (warm seats, bidet), and slippers. Staff was also helpful upon check out and held my bags all day until I picked them up for my flight. Very attentive hops and polite desk staff. Would stay again!