Ratings based on 1,859 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
I always stay in this hotel when I visit downtown Los Angeles. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Always great to stay there. The neighborhood is great too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
A little dated, but room was solid. Little Tokyo is a nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville, Tn.

Little Yokyo hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice hotel. Modern upgrades. Close to Little Tokyo. Walking distance to many attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Little Tokyo Hotel with a Big Heart

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the convenient location of this hotel in Little Tokyo. I was able to find many restaurants and shops within walking distance.
Location: Since the hotel is centrally located in Little Tokyo, many services can be found within walking distance. The adjacent Little Tokyo Mall for example.
My family and I recently stayed at the Miyako Hotel and we had a very nice experience. The hotel is located conveniently in the "Little Tokyo" section of Downtown Los Angeles. It is very close to restaurants, shops, and even the Japanese American National Museum (which a great place to visit). You will probably need a car if planning on visiting other areas of L.A. The hotel staff was very professional and quite attentive to guest's needs. There is a nice café in the lobby that serves great food. If you love Japanese food, just step outside the hotel and you will find many locations. We will definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blainville, Qc

More than I expected for the price

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, Accessible, Pretty, the Bidet attached to the toilet, the wifi, all
Cons: The only thing I would have liked to do and couldn't was go up to 8th floor with stairs. Stairs are only for emergencies.
Location: Pretty much inside little Tokyo. Sushi and Ramen Restaurants, little Tokyo mall
I found this hotel using Expedia and the price was very good. It's all I could afford for my business trip. It was close to where I needed to work. I stayed for a week. It was awesome really. I have nothing bad to say about this place. I recommend it. It's close to a lot of little Japanese restaurants, if your in that kinda thing, which I am!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent quality hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Quality excellent
Cons: Location
Location: Not a great area to walk around in, especially at night. No food besides Japanese nearby. Easy walk to trains.
Loved the hotel but not the location. We knew it was Japanese themed but didn't know there was absolutely nowhere to get food that wasn't Japanese within walking distance. Was an easy trip on public transport to the baseball etc. I would recommend stay at this hotel if you are Japenese/love Japanese food. If I could put this hotel at a different location it would be perfect. Also, area didn't feel very safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Hotel with spacious rooms in Little Tokyo

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Rooms were more spacious than in comparably priced newer hotels. We had a nice view of the Los Angeles skyline.
Location: Japanese Amercian Museum, Japanese restaurants, and noodle shops. Coffee shop Dulce, sushi restaurant in Honda Plaza, Little Tokyo Mall,
This hotel was perfect for sightseeing in LA and excellent for exploring Little Tokyo. My family of four was in LA for sightseeing in Santa Monica, Hollywood, downtown LA and Little Tokyo. It was a good central location for exploring all of these places by rental car. The staff are bilingual to cater to guests visiting from Japan. This was a great place to stay for our Japanese American kids who live in the Midwest and never get to experience Japanese culture. There are many good Japanese restaurants within very close walking distance of the hotel. There are also many interesting shops for the Japanophile in the Little Tokyo mall right behind the hotel. The staff are bilingual to cater to guests visiting from Japan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Great location n staffs are really helpful.will come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to concert at dodger stadium

Posted Jul 19, 2017
There for 2 day concert at stadium short walk to shuttle, close to museums restaurants etc. very clean hotel and room. Only complaints were door to room kept hitting bathroom door and lights not on one switch and hard to turn on. Overall very comfortable and quiet, lots of tv channnels would definitely stay againband recommend!