Ratings based on 1,619 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

efficient stay

Posted Oct 20, 2017
smaller, clean room. got the job done. would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very nice. Wish they had bell person. Had lots of luggage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Hotel experience is different from what you see

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel rooms are small then showed in pics at the time of booking. Room was stinking when we checked in so I have to ask for other options which they didn't entertained. Hotel staff was not cooperating at all and were rude. There was water leaking from AC which I complained to staff in morning which was not fixed on that day and we returned hotel at 11 pm then they asked us to switch room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot hallways, nice place

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice, good location. Nice bar downstairs. Hallways get very humid and got but a.c. works awesome so run to your room! Lol Very nice rooms. No bed bugs nothing sketchy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel, but staff needs training

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable hotel. However, the front desk person would not get off of a personal call while checking me in. It felt really rude. Later I came down to ask for a shower cap and found her with her feet up eating Doritos. She said she would check, but an hour later I came down and she was still sitting there and had not looked for one. Went to the bar to order a drink. The bar staff was nice, but said they didn't know how to make an old fashioned. I feel this is a standard drink any bartender should know how to make. Overall enjoyed the hotel, but the staff needs some training and better management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Right near where I wanted to be

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: It was right in downtown for a great price and it was very close to staples center. It also felt very safe.
Location: Nearby is the staples center and Microsoft theater.
I wanted to stay near downtown L.A. for a concert and this place worked very well. The lobby is very nicely decorated and to access the upper levels of the building, you must have a room key so I felt safer. It is a 5 minute uber (or 15 minute walk) to the staples center, So it was very convenient. I will be honest, the room was small but it had everything that I needed (but I am a small person that doesn't need a lot of space). My only complaints are that the hallway outside of my room smelled odd and the ac in my room didn't seem to do much even when I turned it lower. I would stay here again if I am in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great location for night life

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No complaints. Quick check in and fun hotel bar with live music.
4 out of 5
by JEAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by April

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We saw a concert a the staples center and got that this place was perfect, within walking distance and very convenient. Elevator was broken when we got there, no view to speak of except for the alley way and building next door. Had to go to the front desk for ice. Had to pay for parking and that isn't indicated on their website that we saw. Overall, I'd stay there again if I was seeing another show at staples but wouldn't stay there for a weekend get away.
3 out of 5
by Jack

Location is its best attribute.

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Location was great. The hotel itself was fine except for the marijuana smell in our hallway and elevator.