Ratings based on 1,586 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing restaurant- all else average as heck.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Amazing restaurant. Found bug crawling on pillow first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Convention Center and Restaurants

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and private. Never saw many other visitors and never heard any noise.
Cons: Have a validation option to help with parking costs
Location: We were in town for an Awards show so we were able to walk to the Convention Center without problems.
The young ladies at the front desk were wonderful from beginning to end of our stay. Any questions we asked they helped us with from parking to brunch, etc. Bottled water was included daily which was wonderful for us. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean. Never had to call front desk for anything because everything was provided. Even asked for a late check-out and that was accommodated without any hesitation. Will definitely return here for a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to Downtown LA

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Price, near Downtown LA
Location: Staples Center, Microsoft Center, Concepcion center and museums
Very nice hotel in Downtown LA with nice employees. Offers good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madisin, MS

Great Staples& Microsoft Center location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The Hotel is in a great location for events at Staples/Microsoft Center. The Hotel lobby presence is nice. The rooms are very small. If you like small, quaint, maybe a touch of cozy Yes. If you prefer bigger, newer rooms then No. it definitely was uncomfortable for 6 days. I bought plug ins for the stuffy smell. My sister came by that lives in a LA Studio apartment and she thought it was ok. But I prefer a little more elegance. I had other hotels booked but I chose this one for the location, which was perfect. If I had visited the rooms first I would have chosen another hotel- I was very disappointed with the rooms. The air conditioner leaked water dropped all night- intensifying the old smell. It wasn't just awful -just depends on what you like- I just wanted to let others know that's it's not anything like a bigger brand. Next year I will find a bigger chain in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We were in LA for business at the convention center. I never mind walking a little which is perfect as the hotel is situated in a great spot with ease to walk to many places. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We would gladly book this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Underwhelming...dark, hot hallways, poor entry, sloppy room, good bar/restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced for room size & $20 parking

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The location to downtown
Cons: They should comp you on the parking. And the room coffee is very bad.
For the price of the room they should pay for your parking..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

It was close enough to USC.

Posted May 16, 2017
It was good. Hall way is a bit dark and room lighting is not bright but was quiet enough to get good sleep. Parking is not available at the hotel but there's one right next to hotel. Staff was very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aus

Location is excellent!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location - very central Close to Metro Close to resturants Room was very clean
Cons: Focus on front of service Is there a need for a resort fee
Location: It was so easy to get to the Metro Close to Macy's for shopping Great nearby resturants Close to Stapes centre
One of the best locations. It was very important we stayed close to a Metro and so we did with 7th St station nearby. $32 US per person for a 7 day Metro pass means we could easily travel on the Expo (blue line) to Santa Monica, or to Universal or Hollywood boulevard (Red line) quite comfortably. There were plenty restaurants near by such high quality resturants like Bottega Louie and Wokcano. There were also fast food places like sub way and IHOP too. It's a short walk to Staples Centre also and getting to LAX is very easy also with a choice of buses however we found easier to simply catch an Uber. The bed and room were good, without being brilliant. It was comfortable enough as a Queen, would have liked a kingbed though. They did have a daily resort fee, which is unnnecessary I believe. Some staff were better than others. My experience with the service person at check-in, unfortunately was not up to a standard. Firstly I could not read his name,hidden by a jacket. There was no warm greeting. I had to instigate discussion. He then proceeded to whisper to a fellow colleague which led me to ask if there was a problem. Unfortunately this was the same person that collected our bags before departure. And rather than bringing out 4 items, he brought out 3 items, and then asked me to describe the last item, which he had a stub and number. This part I thought was very lazy, however indicative of the service from this one individual. That said, I would still highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels