Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Hotel experience is different from what you see

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel rooms are small then showed in pics at the time of booking. Room was stinking when we checked in so I have to ask for other options which they didn't entertained. Hotel staff was not cooperating at all and were rude. There was water leaking from AC which I complained to staff in morning which was not fixed on that day and we returned hotel at 11 pm then they asked us to switch room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot hallways, nice place

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very nice, good location. Nice bar downstairs. Hallways get very humid and got but a.c. works awesome so run to your room! Lol Very nice rooms. No bed bugs nothing sketchy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel, but staff needs training

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful and comfortable hotel. However, the front desk person would not get off of a personal call while checking me in. It felt really rude. Later I came down to ask for a shower cap and found her with her feet up eating Doritos. She said she would check, but an hour later I came down and she was still sitting there and had not looked for one. Went to the bar to order a drink. The bar staff was nice, but said they didn't know how to make an old fashioned. I feel this is a standard drink any bartender should know how to make. Overall enjoyed the hotel, but the staff needs some training and better management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Right near where I wanted to be

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: It was right in downtown for a great price and it was very close to staples center. It also felt very safe.
Location: Nearby is the staples center and Microsoft theater.
I wanted to stay near downtown L.A. for a concert and this place worked very well. The lobby is very nicely decorated and to access the upper levels of the building, you must have a room key so I felt safer. It is a 5 minute uber (or 15 minute walk) to the staples center, So it was very convenient. I will be honest, the room was small but it had everything that I needed (but I am a small person that doesn't need a lot of space). My only complaints are that the hallway outside of my room smelled odd and the ac in my room didn't seem to do much even when I turned it lower. I would stay here again if I am in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great location for night life

Posted Jul 25, 2017
No complaints. Quick check in and fun hotel bar with live music.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing restaurant- all else average as heck.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Amazing restaurant. Found bug crawling on pillow first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Convention Center and Restaurants

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Very clean and private. Never saw many other visitors and never heard any noise.
Cons: Have a validation option to help with parking costs
Location: We were in town for an Awards show so we were able to walk to the Convention Center without problems.
The young ladies at the front desk were wonderful from beginning to end of our stay. Any questions we asked they helped us with from parking to brunch, etc. Bottled water was included daily which was wonderful for us. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice and clean. Never had to call front desk for anything because everything was provided. Even asked for a late check-out and that was accommodated without any hesitation. Will definitely return here for a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Close to Downtown LA

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Price, near Downtown LA
Location: Staples Center, Microsoft Center, Concepcion center and museums
Very nice hotel in Downtown LA with nice employees. Offers good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madisin, MS

Great Staples& Microsoft Center location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The Hotel is in a great location for events at Staples/Microsoft Center. The Hotel lobby presence is nice. The rooms are very small. If you like small, quaint, maybe a touch of cozy Yes. If you prefer bigger, newer rooms then No. it definitely was uncomfortable for 6 days. I bought plug ins for the stuffy smell. My sister came by that lives in a LA Studio apartment and she thought it was ok. But I prefer a little more elegance. I had other hotels booked but I chose this one for the location, which was perfect. If I had visited the rooms first I would have chosen another hotel- I was very disappointed with the rooms. The air conditioner leaked water dropped all night- intensifying the old smell. It wasn't just awful -just depends on what you like- I just wanted to let others know that's it's not anything like a bigger brand. Next year I will find a bigger chain in the same area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
We were in LA for business at the convention center. I never mind walking a little which is perfect as the hotel is situated in a great spot with ease to walk to many places. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We would gladly book this hotel again.