Ratings based on 3,483 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel near music center

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Large quiet suite with good view.
Location: Walt Disney concert Hall, Music Center, Broad, MOCA and choice of many places to eat.
For our anniversary we went to the music center and stayed overnight at this hotel. We had a very roomy and pleasant suite on a top floor. Good view out windows. A very nice special occasion place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Talladega, AL

Excellent hotel near various downtown activities

Posted Nov 22, 2017
The overall experience was awesome! Valet staff was super kind and generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
had a pleasant stay. thank you for that. appreciate it very much. had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Parking expensive so just do Uber or lyft for your visiting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Cons: The bars did not open until 3:00, seemed late.
Great hotel. Staff was wonderful to deal with. The rooms were very nice. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Good Hotel but Not Great Follow Up

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Nice clean rooms.
Cons: See my comments above. Follow up with your customers when they have an issue.
Location: Grand Market is within walking distance and was just an awesome place for breakfast, lunch of dinner.
I was at this hotel for 2 days, I rented two rooms, so a total of 4 room nights. I asked for an extended check out, they offered me fair rate to be able to stay until 6pm, and I accepted this rate for the one room late check out. Later when I checked out they tried to double charged me. I got that fixed, they then charged my credit card for a room deposit after I checked out, which cause a fraud warning from my bank, because it was post check out. There was no reason for them to charge this deposit, as I had no balance outstanding. I called their customer service, they had no answer for me, ok. They told me to contact their accounting, and that customer service rep I was speaking with would send me an email with instructions on how to contact their accounting department for an explanation, I never got this referenced email. I then called back a day later got transferred to their accounting department, no answer, I left them a VM, and now 24 hours later I still have not had a reply from said accounting department. I thought the Omni was about high end customer service, I must report that is not the case at this location and as a small business owner who had their card shut off due to this erroneous late charge it is pretty frustrating how little follow up there has been by anyone at this property. Especially when I told them this was a timely issue with my bank, and I needed an explanation. Crickets. I would not stay there again given the choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine, nothing special

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: big rooms, lots of windows- which is good and bad...looking out the window in the AM and saw a few individuals getting dressed...haha
Cons: Refrigerators in rooms, maybe microwaves, 24 hour sundries
Location: some solid restaurants and shopping nearby
Difficult to get a bottle of water/drink in the middle of the night without Room service or the bar...sundries store closes early, FYI, Subway across the street seems to be open to midnight so guess that is something if you're a thirsty fella like me or just stock up in advance...rooms are large, but nothing too special...not bad, not amazing, solid overall....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Expensive !

Posted Nov 3, 2017
This hotel is very lovely, very clean, friendly staff. However the hotel itself is very expensive & I still had to pay $22 just for parking & no free wifi & no free breakfast. Having to pay for all that extra stuff made me broke. I guess it's only good for rich people
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Helen Simmons, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Our Select Guest members receive numerous benefits including complimentary WiFi and coffee/tea in the mornings. We hope you will be able to enjoy these benefits on a future visit. Sincerely, Helen Simmons General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Right across street from my client

Posted Nov 2, 2017
This hotel is very nice but the lobby entrance and rear entrance are CONFUSING and it's hard to figure out which floor to go to to get to the street, especially if you're going out to the rear of the building. Staff were very nice and amenities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel of Choice in DTLA

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I would recommend this hotel as it is very nice, but the staff is exceptional. I have chosen to stay at this hotel several times and whenever I’m in LA, I’ll stay here at the Omni!