Ratings based on 3,349 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Nice but expensive

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Location, view and staff. Grounds felt safe and clean.
Cons: Cost. Include parking and WiFi in to the room cost. Better room cleaning.
Location: It’s downtown LA, close to a lot of activities.
The hotel staff were very professional. The grounds are clean and very high end. Right next to the museum and Disney music hall. The parking garage next door is not part of the hotel and it’s valet only at 49 per night. WiFi was fast enough but was not included unless you are a special member of the hotel. The biggest complaint was the room. As soon as we walked in our allergies went crazy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great location, stylish hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2018
My only real issue is that at some points you feel nickel and dimesd. Overnight parking is $50 per night and Internet service is $10 per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Great hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Great service, clean and quiet
Cons: Everything is great, keep doing all that you do!
Location: Museums, Universal Studios, La Brea Tar Pits
We have stayed at the Omni Hotel before. They are consistent. Great service from the start to the end. I always upgrade to the Club Level and just love the extra amenities...Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Helen S, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty to our property! We appreciate knowing that you enjoyed the amenities offered in our Club Lounge. The Lounge is a wonderful way to start and end the day, and the beautiful views are an added bonus. We look forward to welcoming you back. Helen S, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Best Staff and Accommodations ever!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The incredible attitude of the staff and the abundance of people available for every need. We loved the restaurant which provided the freshest food.
Location: We went to a conference at Angelus Temple so that is most of what we did but we loved that area that was nearby with the beautiful park.
This was the greatest match of wonderful service from every person we had the pleasure of meeting from the staff and the most luxurious accommodations we ever experienced. What a great way to visit LA!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2018 by Helen S, General Manager, Hotel Management
It was great to read your enthusiastic review of your stay! We hope your conference was equally enjoyable. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back whether for business or pleasure. Helen S, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Customer service

Posted Feb 2, 2018
I have been traveling for work for a long timeand I wanted to acknowledge your entire team of valet parking staff. That is the most efficient, best group of valent parking staff I have seen. I will absolutely be back to this hotel any time I’m in LA and it’s because of the professionalism and customer they provided. You have a great team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Full service hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Easy check in, lovely room and bathroom. Good brunch menu items. Only complaint is that the tall backed chairs in the Noe bar had peeling upholstery which was unappealing and below the standards of the Omni hotel chain. We alerted the staff. Otherwise loved our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Helen S, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your help! We apologize for our oversight, but appreciate your assistance in helping us to maintain our standards with the condition of our furniture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

LA luxury

Posted Jan 22, 2018
The staff is so friendly and helpful. Brought is a roll away and extra towel right away. Loved the cookie and milk for our daughter. It's the little things that mean so much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Helen S, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments, and love to hear that we could create a memorable experience for you and your daughter. We hope to welcome you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

nice hotel, close to the market place

Posted Jan 21, 2018
i come to visit and i like this hotel, good location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Hotel is fine but tired. Location excellent - walking distance to museums and performance centres as well as broad range of restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, this is no Omni

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I loves Omni hotels, and always try to stay at them. But this onw was moe in line with a motel 6. Absolutely horrible. Won’t ever stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Helen S, General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your loyalty to our company, but are very disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We take great pride in the work we do, and the service we provide to our guests. Any detailed feedback, so we can ensure other guests do not have the same experience, would be greatly welcomed and appreciated.