Ratings based on 1,153 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, ny

Close to USC, clean room, friendly staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pleasant place to stay, close to USC, but not other attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Hard working staff

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The staff at the hotel went above, and way beyond to keep us happy. The staff allowed us to check in early, and even switched us rooms when our first room did not meet our needs. Additionally, the staff made our family feel like the only guests at the hotel despite hosting the USC Law School at the exact same time. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel on USC campus

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: Nice room & view; close to USC.
Cons: It's expensive.
Location: There were some fast-food restaurants nearby. Easy walk to Cal. African American History Museum and a space museum.
Very convenient place to stay if you're touring the USC campus, as we were. It's right across the street. The hotel is expensive and you pay $25 for parking, which seems pretty typical for LA hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: clean and convenient, people very friendly and helpful, free printing in business center when I went to get my boarding pass before I left
Cons: I wish the desk wasn't right in front of the blower; was too cold to work without turning off the AC altogether.
Location: It is right across the street from USC. Many places to eat in walking distance, also CVS, coffee and donuts, and even a Goodwill for thrift shopping.
I needed a place in walking distance to Mount St Mary's campus and this fit the bill. Nice and clean room with refrigerator, comfy bathrobes, good shower, hair dryer, even liked the soap. Friendly staff, very responsive to tech issue with the TV. Pool and hot tub were lovely. They warned me of the potential for noise the first night due to a soccer game but I had no issues at all. There were complimentary earplugs in the room so I am guessing this has been a complaint in the past but I heard nothing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful stay. Very clean and excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location. Also it had a great bed.
Cons: Room was near elevators and was a little noisy
Location: All things on USC campus plus several museums
Good hotel in a great location for USC related events. We were able to easily walk everywhere we needed to go.virtually everyone at the hotel was there for the same event so the whole place rocked!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: the breakfast
Cons: the costumer service
my experience it was not good, i pay for 4 adult and 1 kid and they just give me only 2 small beds nothing else no sofa no nothing, i ask for one, but they told me is because i reserve by online, that good to know...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Radisson Hotel Midtown Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very sorry your experience at the hotel was less than satisfactory. Please know we will address this issue with our team to avoid it from happening again. Please, accept our sincere apologies. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you better in a near future. Warm regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great hotel and staff. Very nice courtesy and polite. Would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lose to the shrine

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel seemed clean and secure requiring a room key to get to your floor on the elevator. It was close to USC and the shrine auditorium and expo hall. Starbucks less than to minutes and has 3 restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I like it

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very good everything is good very very clean and good services