Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas Nv

Small room. Undesirable area

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The hotel is a clean decent establishment. The room was tiny. No desk for computer. Very old building but was updated. It doesn’t look bad but the neighborhood is not good. I was woken by gun shots (pretty sure) at 1 am, followed by helicopters overhead for a couple more hours so my first night wasn’t too great. I thought about moving motels but no time with my schedule that day and just wanted to sleep the next night. The bed is an uncomfortable spring unit that buckles in the sides when you sit on it. Didn’t sleep well that night either. Very noisy area as well. Overall it wasn’t worth the $100 I saved by not staying in one of the nicer hotels suggested by LA mart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Walk to Metro and Downtown LA easily...

Posted Dec 7, 2017
This is a solid deal of a hotel with responsive staff, a very walkable location, very good room condition, all at a great price. I walked to the Metro, it sits right on the bus line, and you can take a twenty minute walk 🚶‍to the heart of the convention area. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Director of Sales and Marketing., Hotel Management
We are happy to hear that you found your stay to your satisfaction and thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Whilst the hotel itself is cheap and cheerful, the immediate vicinity is not great. Lots of tramps and I was seriously concerned I'd be attacked or robbed. I would not recommend this at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Director of Sales and Marketing., Hotel Management
We are sorry you were unhappy . We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Cons: Adding more fruit to breakfast and less carbs and providing transportation to the convention center .
Location: Not many things to do without traveling via metro.
It was not as close to the convention as indicated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Director of Sales and Marketing., Hotel Management
We received your feedback and it is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel and good price

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, good price, close to venues
Cons: Complimentary conditioner, softer/newer pillows
Location: USC, concert venues
This hotel was really nice for the price. It was clean which is always my top concern, the bed was fairly comfortable and the check in was fast. There is free parking some covered, some not. There was a lot of things to do around there like concert venues and USC was only a 10 minute drive away
5 out of 5
by Michele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

happy customers

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great! Very clean very comfortable. Had everything we needed & more. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The elevator had some issues but other then that it was great. Neighborhood kinda ify but the hotel was gated W/a metal fence all around witch did make us feel. Much better
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels