Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: I like the fact that they have free breakfast. The rooms are big, free parking.
Cons: The rooms are big but outdated. It is not a big issue though. The floor is not clean too.
Location: The location is very convenient
When we got there the front desk was very pleasant and it was fast service. The hotel room we had was big and the bathroom too. It has a nice view facing the Hollywood sign. It is close to a lot of places. On our 2nd last day, it was frustrating because the water wouldn't get warm. We turned it on for more than 20 mins but still the water is cold. We tried asking help for front desk and we were offered to use another room's bathroom so I agreed. However, it took long to get us a bathroom and we are late for our appointment. I ended up taking a bath to a friends hotel. On the 3rd day and final day, the same issue and routine. If we did not express our disappointment, they will not offer anything. It's not the fault of the front desk but she did not know that there was something wrong with the water system a day before her shift. I hope the hotel will coordinate well with their staff so that the staff will not get surprises about the existing problems.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Our stay at this hotel was highly disappointing. The shower stopped producing hot water while taking a shower, and the water supply decreased thereafter. Then, there was no hot water coming from the sink. When we called the front desk to ask about this issue, we waited 3 calls for them to pick up the phone. 30 minutes later, someone came to address the issue and claimed that the boiler was down and simply stated that "this happens sometimes," with no certain answer about when we would get hot water other than "it could come back in the night." They sent us to the condo complex across the parking lot outside the hotel to use a shower with warm water in one of the rooms. Even there, there was no hot water coming from the sink. In addition, the TV in the original hotel room did not function properly either. In the morning, again, there was no hot water, and many guests from the other rooms were having to cross over to the condo complex in the cold morning as well, just to shower and wash up. It was very inconvenient to stay at this hotel, and it put quite a damper on our trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Worst hotel in the downtown LA area

Posted Jan 5, 2018
When we first arrived at the Hotel, we noticed how the front of the hotel looked so much different with the uploaded pictures on Expedia. Maybe those were taken years years ago. Hotel looked old, low maintenance. The entrance was at the back which was weird. Once we got into the room, we have never seen such an old room design, the carpet looked dirty, the bed sheets were old, crunchy, like literally not clean at all. We thought that it could be due to not having too many customers which led to low quality cleaning. Anyway, we decided to take showers after a long flight. To my suprise there was no hot water, we had to called 3 times to get the front desk to assit and their responses were just to wait a couple more minutes. Water was too weak to even use properly. They switched to a another room but the water turned out to be too cold or too hot depends on which time we took showers. Front desk occasionally being left open with no one at the desk. Oh and after 5 pm there would be no one to assist since they cut down cost by not having any maids after 5. There were no coffee, or teas available in the room. We have to request 3 times to get our room cleaned. We had to use dirty towels for at least 2 days. Lastly, we noted how the hotel did not have a proper evacuation plan in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PITTSBURGH PA

One of my worse experiences

Posted Dec 5, 2017
When booking my trip from Pittsburgh PA, to Las Angeles I figure we make it a total experience by staying in Koreatown... When we pulled up to the hotel it seemed that the pictures online were taken a few years ago... The four of us were confused. We got to our room and everything was set up for two, not four. My brother took a shower, I was up next. I got into a cold shower. I went to the front desk and asked “do you usually have hot water issues?”, she says “No, sometimes, it might be because it is a old building. I’ll give you another room to take showers in.” Not excited , I simply say “ok”. The next day we go about our day and come back to the hotel around 5 to take showers and yet again the showers are cold. I go back to the front desk and there is another woman there. She says “I’m so sorry, I will tell the manager.” Later in the evening I go back to the front desk and no one is there. I call the front desk for another comforter. The gentleman says “No I cannot give you another comforter, housekeeping is gone for the day, but I can give you BIG TOWELS TO COVER UP WITH.” I laughed and hung up the phone. The next day we go about our day and I get a call that says “We need you to move your stuff to clean” (I have do not disturb on my door). I tell them I’m not in the area and won’t be able to make that happen. Then as about the water. She says “well since you are not able to move your things now, we cannot change your room.” I say thank you and hang up. Terrible time!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Posted Nov 29, 2017
We stayed one night in this hotel and it was one of the worst hotels we have stayed at in a long time. We discovered several rather large centipedes (1.5 - 2 inches) running around on the ceiling and walls which we had to take care of and then there was no hot water for a shower, then the beds that were in the room were worst then ones you would find in a super8, they were old and run down to the point where you could feel the springs in the beds which was horrible for sleeping on. We complained to the front desk about the issues but it didn’t seem surprising to them and we were not offered any compensation or an apology for the issues with the room. When we asked for a manager we were told there wasn’t one to talk to. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get a decent night sleep. I will never book with them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cow Town

Short stay hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Location to K-town, great for late eats and culture diversity.
Cons: Building is a little outdated and could use a nice touch up.
Location: K-town and eat!
Short stay, 1 night to rest and relax before moving on out to SB for a music festival. Close to K-town and great eats, culture diversity and late check-in is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Many restaurants around the Hotel!

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pleasant and comfortable, nicely decorated rooms clean and fresh air and AC. Nice King Bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Some good some bad

Posted Nov 13, 2017
They let me do early chek in about 2 hours which is nice but middle of night around 12:30am they called me and ask when are you going to check in....woke me up. In the morning around 9am, I was undressed and maid just walked in without notice.
2 out of 5
by Pat

Creepy room

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
We were attending an event in L.A. that was close to this hotel. This was one of the worst hotels we've stayed at and would not recommend to anyone. Got up early the next morning to get out of there, foregoing the "continental" breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business/friends trip

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water in the morning. No luggage storage. Staff ok, but it needs improvement. The room was clean. Strategical location, half way from all the major landmarks.